Overview of the week in Pokémon GO; Win 1 SBI share

in #gaming5 years ago

thumbnail.png

Running a bit late on this weekly overview as I was visiting a friend in London until today. So I couldn't properly make the overview pictures with the various Pokémon as I would like to do. Making this overview a day later. It will still contain Pokémon from Monday through Sunday, so any Pokémon from today and yesterday would be in the next overview.

Lucky Pokémon of the week.jpg

This week the amount of Lucky Pokémon has been a bit lower as I haven't traded that much and it also comes down to luck with the low % chance. However 3 of these are the first time I get them Lucky so that's really great! Which is the case for Happiny, Gastly and Growlithe.

After the Deoxys Raid last week one friend asked if there were several Pokémon I was still looking for as he was emptying his Pokémon Box a bit since he had an entry pass for the Dortmund Go Fest which he was going to attend. So we traded a few Pokémon and this Lucky Happiny was a result from the trade. It's quite nice with its 93% IV since I'm always unlucky with Chansey, even those from Eggs, Raids or Quests.

The Gastly, Shuppet and Growlithe have bad IVs compared to my best ones, they're still great to evolve sometime to get the evolutions Lucky in my Pokédex!

Memorable Pokémon of the week.png

Early this week I did two Groudon Raids on one day getting a 96% IV and then this 98% IV from the 2nd Raid. My current best Groudon is already a 98% IV which I have completely maxed to level 40. Since it's still really nice to get such a high IV I decided to include it.

Deoxys has its Speed Forme as a Raid Boss since last week, so this has been the first Speed Deoxys I was able to fight and capture. Granting itself a nice spot in the memorable Pokémon of the week.

It seems like this week was quite the 98% IVs for me. As I came across a 98% Alolan Diglett sometime during the middle of the week and this 98% Shellder while I was in part of London. For both of them my best is already 98% so that's on par, I don't have high IV for their evolutions yet though so both of these would be worthwhile to evolve as they are high level too!

During my trip in London to visit a friend and attend the Twitch London Meetup I was able to encounter a Shiny Slakoth on Friday Eeveening when I arrived near my friend's place. Over the weekend I was then able to come across two more Shiny Slakoth! All of these range around the 60% IV, I haven't completely narrowed them down and just entered the average value of their possible IVs. As I didn't come across any Shiny Slakoth during the Slakoth Community Day with its spawn problems, it is really great that I have been able to encounter 3 of them now! That means I can get the full evolution as Shiny! :D

SBI share giveaway


The previous contest had one entry, so I haven't used the random picker this time as there was just one possible winner.

Congratulations @alfon95 for winning an SBI share!

winner sent.jpg

With this overview of the week I'm once again doing an SBI share giveaway!

To enter I want you to comment and tell me about one of your most memorable Pokémon from the past week. This can be from Pokémon GO or from one of the main series games.

Entries will be accepted until Sunday July 14 at 11:59 PM CEST. Only one entry per person allowed. I will use https://pick.esteem.ws/ to pick a random comment as the winner who will receive 1 SBI from me.

Sort:  

Congratulations @athunderstruck! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 600 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84