Another Gold Foil!

in #gaming5 years ago

Screenshot_20190906133450.jpg

A couple of days ago, I got a really lucky draw in a Lord Arianthus... however, it was pretty much useless to me as I just didn't have the capacity to level or to field a Level 4 Legendary card. So, straight onto the market he went... I was actually hoping (and expecting...) to receive some STEEM or SBD for the rough 6 USD asking price... but instead I got a whole heap of DEC instead! To be honest, I had no idea that you could pay for cards with DEC...

Anyway, it was enough DEC for 3 orbs... which was quite nice as I got a chance to build out the orb decks a little bit. Some of which are starting to look like playable cards now that they are reaching a decent level where they are on par with the Reward and Beta cards in my deck. In particular, I do tend to use the Mermaid Healer and the Molten Ogre when the situation is right.

There was a single Gold Foil Enchanted Defender in one of the packs, which is a really nice bonus (the DEC bonus from fielding gold foils is a nice little boost for little guys like me!) as it starts life with a higher level than the regular Enchanted Defender that I have been slowly leveling up. Plus, only a single extra card will level it immediately... assuming that I manage to get one! It also has some utility for me, as I sometimes play the card on the Weak Magic battlefield condition... but apart from that, it is too risky as it is completely vulnerable to magic.

I also picked up another Mermaid Healer... which I've not yet combined... I think I sent it immediately to market. Following the advice of others (@simplymike?), getting the Mermaid Healer up another level will give it it a +1 magic attack, which makes it vulnerable to reflected magic... and the single magic damage is just not enough to offset the loss of it's healing powers.

So, three orbs down... mostly commons and some interesting cards... the cards from the Orb stream are starting to look more and more useful (for me at least....)!

Steem-Monsters (aka the best blockchain game out there!)


Humble Bundle

Have you heard of Humble Bundle? It's a place to get some really great deals on Games, e-books and comic bundles. However, if you sign up for a Humble Bundle Subscription (12 USD per month) you get some really nice bonuses!

  1. A 100+ USD bundle of games delivered direct to you each month, redeemable on Steam, Uplay or direct download (depending on the game). This includes recent Triple A games!
  2. Access to the Humble Bundle "Trove", a list of 60 games (and growing...) which are free to play as long as you remain a subscriber!
  3. Additional Discounts on the Humble Bundle store, with the choice of supporting charities, Humble Bundle or developers in whatever percentage that you wish!

Humble Bundle Subscriptions, it's a no brainer for the dedicated gamer!


Upgoats by ryivhnn
Account banner by jimramones



The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord. Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio. Community Logo by ivan.atman


steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif

Sort:  

Congrats on the gold foil. Pulled one myself yesterday. You just gotta love that Enchanted Defender, right?!

The Mermaid indeed gets one magic at level 3... but the god thing is that it can heal itself when it only has 1 life left :0)

I've started to toy around with the mermaid healer... it's pretty useful! Enchanted Defender... I've only used it on very rare occasions... I've not really found a great use for it yet..

Enchanted Defender only gets useful when it gets thorns at level 5, in my opinion. Good way to counter the sneak attacks from feral Spirit and Elven.
Always a risk that your opponent plays Earth and uses the Goblin Sorcerer, though. in that case, Enchanted Defender is taken out in one round....

Congratulations on getting the gold car.

Lol, I wish I had a gold car... Sadly I will have to settle for a gold card!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87