How To Record HD GamePlay for 1 Hour on Xbox Consoles

in #gaming6 years ago

One of the frustrating things about being an Xbox gamer is that there is no built in program that allows us to record Game Play footage at high resolution for long periods of time. We have to go in round about ways to figure it out. So in this video, I explain exactly how to record game play from your Xbox console for up to a full hour in HD. I showcase my own test from a 720p recording and from a 1080p recording (which was downgraded afterwards, though the difference is very apparent between 720p and 1080p). Upload Studio typically lets you record up to 10 minutes max, but with an external drive, you can record a full hour. Also, the Windows 10 game bar let’s you record for longer, but if you’ve tried it, you know that the screen blurs, so Upload Studio and an external drive is the best way to record HD game footage for more than 5 minutes, up to an hour. This tutorial explains how to set things up. It also compares the 720p and the 1080p recording options.

For more gaming content and Dragon Age content, subscribe on YouTube: http://youtube.com/DarthShadie?sub_confirmation=1

http://binkyproductions.com
Twitter: @BinkyProd
http://Steemit.com/@BinkyProd
Support me on Patreon: http://www.patreon.com/BinkyProd
PayPal Tip Jar: http://www.binkyproductions.com/howtocontribute

Sort:  

🤣 “exteeeernaallll” 😉

Posted using Partiko iOS

Excluuusiiive exteeerrnaalll!

Solid tutorial!

I was thinking about streaming actually, OBS is super confusing lol.

I may have to take this approach with my gameplay unless I can figure a work around for my 360 to stream, any ideas? I could just set my phone pointing at the tv but that’s just as bad as low quality to watch, screens never record well.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks! :D

To stream, having a good connection is key. I know a lot of gamers use Twitch to stream live. Or they do Let's Play videos and gameplay footage, where they record and then upload that. I do that second option only because whenever I try Twitch, it glitches and the connection isn't strong enough. It really depends on a bunch of things. If your connection seems fair though, I'd recommend trying Twitch to stream. If you want to stay within the realm of the Steem blockchain though, I don't know if Vimm has the option to livestream from a gaming console. If it does, that would be great.

Yea I hope to work within the blockchain with DTube and Vimm it must go through OBS Studios which I cannot find a way to link to the 360 without the use of an external screen recording gadget at least not so far. I have pretty well everything hardwired I don’t use wifi plus my connection is really quick being fibre optic, should be able to stream with decent quality.

I’ll have to look into twitch, maybe I can piggyback the stream into OBS... such a confusing application to work with! I hope to figure out how to stream from the mountain top also using data from my phone, this one may not be possible but I am still searching for a way.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah, I agree about OBS being very confusing and difficult to learn. I wasn't able to learn to use it or figure it out. I used to try the Windows 10 game bar but that makes the image very fuzzy and it blurs constantly, making a stream or recording very low quality. That's why I've opted to record on an external drive.

I admit, being able to stream is good, but for me I actually prefer the recorded stuff.

I hope you can figure it out for the best options for what you want to do. OBS might be your only option :-/ Good luck! ;)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Cool ! Thanks 🤗

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06