Races of Thedas Not Yet Encountered (Dragon Age Lore)

in #gaming5 years ago

Let’s explore Dragon Age Lore with the Races of Thedas we have not yet encountered in any of the games, being: The Fex, the Kossith, and the Scaled Ones. Who are they, where do they come from, why have they disappeared, what did they look like, what clues do we have of their existence and will we encounter them in Dragon Age 4?

For more Dragon Age content, theories, lore, and more, subscribe on YouTube: http://youtube.com/DarthShadie

http://binkyproductions.com
Twitter: @BinkyProd
http://Steemit.com/@BinkyProd
Steem Monsters: https://steemmonsters.com?ref=binkyprod
Support me on Patreon: http://www.patreon.com/BinkyProd
PayPal Tip Jar: http://www.binkyproductions.com/howtocontribute

Sort:  

Hmm... Not only a video post by a gaming one indeed, what to expect what to expect. @curie, @curie, on the Internet, what shines within this post that I shall dump a comment on? Well, maybe I should stop typing now and actually watch the video.

Yet being a snarky head-ærs I am, let's look at the text above. Because we eat what we see first, and what I see is an honest and brief descriptor of what the video will basically expand upon. I notice that with most, if not all with few exceptions, video posts contain a brief descriptor before or after the video (above or below a video, respectively). And some people can't pull that off, yet you're the many people who can just pull this off. Nothing to celebrate, but something to be noted as all good posts are usually indicated by how people format and content things. (Can we make that into an actual saying: "format and content things" - I shall coin it before anyone else does!)

I shall now preface that I haven't a clue on Dragon Age Lore nor of the games either. So I shall keep quiet on any small trivia I do know of this game and any references along the same line. What I shall go yapping about is cut content, and this video is very much good at parading that! I love when cut content is later discovered, shows how much or how different games could've been with the mere existence of cut or not fully realized/actualized content. For it's one thing to know it exists, another when we situate that with the current game and then figure out what possibilities the found entity(ies) may have been or could've changed the game in respect always to the publicly released version. Of course, it's even more better (screw English rules, let's go back to 19th century English standards) and way more wholesome when cut content has a possibility to come back to life in later installments. Just makes me wanna be giddy, within limits, and see how they flesh out an idea they couldn't/didn't in previous installments.

On the presentation: while this shouldn't be a moment of any celebration, I do actually appreciate that there is diversity and public appearance of such of the many folds in the gaming sphere. Of course I speak as someone who hadn't been in the Gaming Sphere for at least two decades, so give my old-timy ærsery some leeway and revel that Video Games aren't treated as a "boy's only thing" - I very much remember that and despised that putrid saying, often just sneaking in games for my lassie friends. Anywho, let's re-rail back on track and talk about the video itself.

Video: I think I was able to hear the video just fine, nothing that low on audio; then again I have to be audio-engineering something for a few mateys of mine, so I need more ears people of @curie! Also body movement, just perfect for this style of video and the content here. Maybe not a "total" command, but very enthusiastic/passionate in the presentation here. Also a lack of stuttering, whether due to clever editing or done in one-take with multiple practices before or something else, is a good thing. The little annotations (I hate that Google-YouTube removed them D^:<) on the side, with them font is just perfect and sassy for this video. Speculation and the history(ies) covered, with what was covered I am able to imagine (even if not a hundred percent the bland reality of each "race"/species, I can still do it fine) - but jargon be damned and something I will face if I ever brave myself in the Dragon Age Realms. Also music in the background, top notch I must say :p

So happy gaming, video-making and happy steeming!

Well, thank you so much for this very elaborate reply. I was very amused reading it. And thanks for the feedback :)

Yes, if you do end up getting into Dragon Age, there are a lot of terms and jargon that you will pick up.

The few times that I do stutter, because I always have stutters or dyslexic mistakes, end up in my blooper videos. Those are always fun to edit. So part of it is being able to speak clearly, the other part is clever editing :D

I used to enjoy using annotations in videos, but now they have "cards".

Welcome for the comment! ~^^~

Well now, don’t we all in any field of work?

Ah, gotcha. Used to have a massive speech impediment. Different thing of course, yet still blerrie annoying to speak and the what nots with language. Anywho, good job on editing, and- bloopers!

Yep, cards...

Hi binkyprod,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thank you so much! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27