The Forgotten Ones (Dragon Age Lore & Theories)

in #gaming5 years ago

The Forgotten Ones were the malevolent versions of the Evanuris of the Old Elven Pantheon of gods from the time of Arlathan in Elvhenan’s glory days. Exploring lore and theory, I dive into more Dragon Age elven history.

For more Dragon Age content, subscribe on YouTube: http://youtube.com/DarthShadie

📗Buy my book: http://binkyproductions.com/stardustdestinies

✅Where else to find me:
http://binkyproductions.com
Twitter: @BinkyProd
http://Steemit.com/@BinkyProd

💚How to Support me:
Steem Monsters: https://steemmonsters.com?ref=binkyprod
Support me on Patreon: http://www.patreon.com/BinkyProd
PayPal Tip Jar: http://www.binkyproductions.com/howtocontribute
Amazon WishList: https://www.amazon.ca/hz/wishlist/ls/14HC5WNPV3KV4?ref_=wl_share

Sort:  

Seems interesting story to me. I am a fan of Lord of the Rings and Hobbit. I am also playing Warcraft and Mordor: Shadow of War. No wonder I take interest in elves as well. It intrigues me because somehow their race is superior than the humans, considering they are more powerful and they live longer. But all of these lead to their demise and all that stuff, that somehow made them the forgotten ones.

Thanks for the share. Cheers @binkyprod!

In Dragon Age, they were the first beings in the world, and then humans existed too. They had hierarchies, but over time elves became persecuted by humans, like lesser beings, whereas in Lord of the Rings, elves remain superior and respected. It's interesting how similar and yet different the elves from one franchise is from the other. I love elves though.

This story is far from my taste unfortunately but still, I guess congratulations are in order, your interpretation is excellent, not to mention your make-up. You're talented :) Keep it up!

Thanks! I've been improving my technique when it comes to that kind of design of makeup ;)

I find it very interesting, it gives the whole performance a mysterious look :)

Thanks 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

My pleasure 😉

@binkyprod, thank you for supporting @steemitboard as a witness.

Here is a small present to show our gratitude
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Once again, thanks for your support!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge

Oh, awesome! That badge looks so cute!

Hi binkyprod,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thanks, Curie! Appreciate the upvotes! :)

The lore of games like Skyrim, Dark Souls and all of these epic fantasy setting has always got my attention, they are so rich and have so much to tells that I fall in love immediately with them, I've been orbiting the idea of playing Dragon Age for real but now I'm totally convinced by your video, great job, thanks for sharing!


This post was nominated by a @curie curator to be featured in an upcoming Author Showcase that will be posted in about 12 to 24 hours on the @curie blog.

NOTE: If you would like us to NOT feature your post in the Author Showcase please reply, or DM me on Discord as soon as possible. Any photos or quoted text from your post that we feature will be properly attributed to you as the author.

  • If you would like to provide a brief statement about your posting, your life or anything else to be included in the article, you can do so in a reply here or look me up on Discord chat (@elfranz#3985). A personal perspective from the author add great value and makes it so much fun!

You can check out our previous Author Showcase to get an idea of what we are doing with these posts.

Thanks for your time and for creating great content.
Franz (@curie curator)

Hey, thank you so much!

I'm glad my passion for the game inspires you to play the game. It's a beautiful game with great lore. The first one is Dragon Age Origins, then Dragon Age 2, and then Dragon Age Inquisition.

In the post, you can write...

I'm a writer and YouTuber and I love lore and magic from fictional worlds. I'm absolutely passionate about Dragon Age and it motivates and inspires me so much. When I started making videos on this game, it gave me energy and aspects of it help me be a better writer and a better creator. I love sharing my love of this game.

Hey @binkyprod, I think I already was here talking you should do crowdfunding? I am really glad that you now sell your books :) How was the journey?

Still on-going. The pre-order was fun, sold a few copies. This weekend is my booklaunch event. And then I'm doing a social media run before I begin contacting libraries and bookstores. I have a few goals for the Summer. Should be fun.

I like the story you tell. I wish I could give you the necessary support to boost your work. but being from venezuela makes it complicated ... well done.

Thanks, I appreciate that. Your comments and encouragements are worth more than you know :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89