Almost A Hero - Game is Still Pretty Interesting

in #gaming6 years ago

Screenshot_20180616-005842.png

Still plugging away at the new idle game on my phone. I feel like I have a lot to discover still and the progress has simplified a bit since I unlocked offline level progression. I don't like leaving my phone on with an idle game running so this is a very nice feature for me. I think the progress is much slower in the offline mode but any extra progress makes me happy.

Screenshot_20180616-005849.png

One cool feature of the game is the alchemy system. It's part of prestiging but kind of has it's own mechanic. You can use your Alchemy points to craft artifacts. The artifacts are randomly generated buffs for your party. Each artifact has a quality amount which you can spend alchemy points to attempt to upgrade into new randomly generated artifacts. I'm still learning and don't have a ton of alchemy points to play with but I'm liking the system so far and find it to be a nice little twist to the normal prestiging systems.

Liking the game so far and will keep at it for a bit longer.

Sort:  

You have a minor grammatical mistake in the following sentence:

It's part of prestiging but kind of has it's own mechanic.
It should be its own instead of it's own.

Release the Kraken! You got a 7.94% upvote from @seakraken courtesy of @bwar!

Great post!
Thanks for tasting the eden!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34