c0ff33 Plays Star Wars Battlefront 2 Heroes vs Villains

in #gaming6 years ago

starwars1.png

The good thing about the holiday period for me is I can get a few precious moments to indulge myself in a little gaming, between work, a busy family and Steemit seems to me there are just not enough hours in a day as it is without taking time to game. But life is boring if you don't indulge yourself once in a while in something different, often pointless but just is a break from the daily grind.

Since my previous visit to Heros vs Villains on Star Wars Battlefront 2 it seems the players have worked out the best characters to be - on joining all I had to choose was Captain Phasma or Bossk - I'm still trying to work out all the available character traits in the new game so Phasma seemed a safe bet.

starwars2.png

Top marks for Shiny chrome armour, if you missed Captain Phasma in The Force Awakens - they introduced a new (modern) idea as it was the first time I believe we had a lady Storm Trooper. Or at least it was the first time they made it clear this Storm Trooper was a lady.

starwars3.png

Rey is a force to be reckoned with, I quickly realise that the lightsaber wielding heroes are the prime choice for players for good reason.

starwars5.png

My better co-players win the round despite my poor effort - in the new round a change of sides to the rebels - but again all players are snapped up quickly - leaving me with my green nemesis Yoda - normally he gets the better of me so this should be a done deal right?

starwars6.png

A quick run in and I happen upon an already injured Boba Fett - it's a hollow victory but I'll take anything at the moment.

star wars 7.png

After many deaths I do manage to get a brief bonus Kill of Darth Vadar - and then the screen recorder decides it's had enough of my lack lustre gameplay and crashes...it only got worse anyway -_-

If you need a good laugh the full video is below :-

Like the first version of this game, it will take me some game playing hours to learn the maps, the character abilities and find the best way to play - finding those bits of scenery you can use for cover can be a massive benefit - learning how to make use of the weapons and special abilities is a must - I just don't have time to grind away right now to learn it all. I like playing for fun though, and enjoying the scenery - they really have created some detailed and faithful to the films maps in this latest version of the game.

I hope all my wonderful Steemit friends are having a good Christmas Eve, or Sunday Evening - just as long as you are enjoying your time. I'm quite amazed at all the comments I have received on my recent posts, it is very much appreciated and it's taking me a long time to get through them all - but I do eventually. I was trying to upvote all my comments, but it's reached the point where upvoting comments drains my upvote to nothing - and then it's a bit of a problem - if I selectively upvote comments on a post it seems like favouritism - so while I try to recharge my upvote power it will be a case of my doing my best to view and upvote the blog posts of commentators rather then upvoting each comment - sorry folks but it's just the limitation go giddy with the upvote and it takes forever to recharge.

If you enjoyed my post don’t forget to leave an Upvote, feel free to comment on what you liked or where I can do better even. Follow @c0ff33a for regular and varied posts, photography, my weekly VLOG, posts on coffee roasting and brewing - just follow and see.

JoinSteamfollower and get upvotes in return for upvotes
https://steemfollower.com/?r=158
It’s free, simple, easy to find new content to upvote and get your own content seen by more users and possibly upvoted.

My Dash Wallet
dash:Xqjemfc9gEmrnXQ7KPdADmNpdpncMHB47C
My Bitcoin Wallet
bitcoin:1G7psTXjKV3URkF7sLprgQrcv9Ar9HoPap

Feel free to help me fill them if you have any spare crypto currency you would like to share ;-)

For more upvotes and content sharing join the GuideSteemit team discord https://discordapp.com/channels/374566683920171023/374576552068775946

Follow me on Twitter (https://twitter.com/c0ff33a)

All photos are my own, taken with my iPhone. All my steemit posted pictures can be freely used by other Steemit users in their own blog posts - all I ask is that you follow me and credit @c0ff33a linking to my post you took it from.

!steemitworldmap 53.766547 lat -1.801500 long Bradford, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom. d3scr

Sort:  

Congratulations @c0ff33a, this post is the forth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 2339 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $4715.90. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

I'm also enjoying a Christmas break and started playing the game. I have to admit I'm really not talented but the game is awesome !!!

It's an amazing game. All i've done is heroes vs villains
some advice: All the heroes are really good. They all have their place in this game. Don't ragequit just because you get bossk or lando. Have gotten over 25 kills with both of them just learn how to use them.
All the heroes are fun to play, When you get the game you may be tempted to buy packs to upgrade your heroes but i wouldn't
you start out with some free credits i started with 15k spent it all on packs or crates or whatver and i regret it
because when the game comes out everyones going to be using those 4 heroes
if you save the 60-80k of credits now you will be happier and most likely get to play as a hero you enjoy every time
seriously though, bossk and lando are good stop quitting. And stick with your team in heroes vs villains especially if you want to chill and learn
Also side note for the early players, its 100% better to just stay in a lobby until people join
i havent had to exit out once for the past couple of hours.

Thank you for the extended reply, good advice I’m still trying to get used to the new game play style - but enjoying the game at the same time.

good post .. i found it in playstore ?

Thanks for taking a look and leaving a comment.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=c0ff33a
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=c0ff33-plays-star-wars-battlefront-2-heroes-vs-villains


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

Do you polish your Chrome Armour @OriginalWorks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @c0ff33a to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

The moment of suspense and adventure is nice to create an atmosphere of pleasure and a successful journey with battle game and good Christmas Eve

Thanks for looking at my post and leaving a comment.

good luck bro i like you post , keep going @c0ff33a

Thank you for taking a look at my post and leaving a comment.

Merry Christmas to you and your family my dear friend @c0ff33a! I wish you all the best! Enjoy!

Merry Christmas to you as well, I had you had a wonderful day :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94