Looking to move my mobile game to Steem!

in #gaming5 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemers!

I've been away for a while working on some exciting projects, but hoping to have more time back in the community to read, post and explore how I might be able to help expand the Steem network.

I'm looking at the possibility of porting my iPhone/Android mobile game Real Fantasy to the Steem blockchain.

YouTube screencap.jpg

Turns out, this is a pretty big undertaking as the coding for mobile games is not terribly conducive to blockchain programming. But, just want you all to know I'm looking at possible ways to do it even if it's a more complex process than I originally thought.

The game will require a bit of tweaking as well since as a mobile game a central feature is the GPS "location-based" elements that we'll likely modify to a greater or lesser extent for the Steem platform.

A big thanks to my friend Chris (@blewitt) who is a huge Steem devotee and came up with the idea of bringing it to the blockchain - as well as helping me develop the game into something even better than the mobile version!!

So, please keep an eye out for Real Fantasy to (hopefully) make an appearance on Steem in the coming months!!

Sort:  

Excellent news. Reach out to the steemmonsters devs on discord https://discord.gg/vGmRFVB if there's anything you're stuck on. They're crazy busy, but new games are great for the chain, which helps us all.
I'll be keeping an eye out for your updates.

Thanks, Matt! @blewitt just got me into Discord. Had a good meet today that I hope takes us forward!!

This post has been included in the latest edition of SoS Daily News - a digest of all the latest news on the Steem blockchain.

Knowing nothing about coding it would be neat if along the way you could set up either A some sort of tutorial or how to of converting mobile games to blockchain games or B set up some sort of base code that assists people making to take the leap.

Looking forward to future updates and following to see any breaking news on the development. Can't wait to see and support more and more games on the Steem blockchain.

I would certainly benefit from that! I'm not a tech guy, so I'm talking to guys who are smarter than I about this! It's definitely unchartered territory, but feels like I'm learning (slowly!).

Sup Dork! Enjoy the upvote!!!

Bring it..now..just do it..

Don't know much about the game but if it comes onto the chain I will jump straight into it. Hopefully you can figure it out and get past all the barriers for moving it here.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you, brother. Will keep you posted.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

This is exciting. Got Re-Steemed so more knows about it.

I appreciate the support, Farizal!

I resteemed it too @chood :)

Hi, congratulations, I'll be waiting for the premiere to participate, greetings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61482.47
ETH 2990.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67