MY E3 2018 SUMMARY AND WHAT I LIKED THE MOST! WHAT ABOUT YOURS? :)

in #gaming6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone! How are you all doing? I am quite aware that there may not be too many followers I have that are into video gaming but for those that are and has watched E3, I would like to hear from you about how you enjoyed it. Because today, I want to tell you some of the things I enjoyed about this year's E3 and to me it's one of the best E3 I ever experienced in my life.

E3-2018-Dates-Games-Schedules-PlayStation-Xbox-Nintendo-Bethesda-EA-Ubisoft-NEWS-660148.jpg

If you saw the Nintendo E3 Direct the other day, you would know that more than half of the presentation was all about the new SUPER SMASH BROS ULTIMATE, showing off many of the updates of each characters and confirming that EVERYONE in who has ever been playable in Super Smash Bros history are all going to appear in the game!

super-smash-bros-ultimate-nintendo.png

^ This image sure looks amazing huh? And that really got me excited because no one is being left out in the game... besides maybe Waluigi xD Because now Daisy is also a playable character as an Echo... which is now a new name for the once called Clone Characters.

screen-shot-2018-06-12-at-1-09-09-pm.png

We also got a reveal of the Inklings in action as well as a newcomer that literally most of the Smash Bros community wanted in the game for DECADES.... LITERALLY .... yup! And that's RIDLEY

maxresdefault.jpg

So this game is coming to the Nintendo Switch in December 7th, 2018 for $59.99 ESRP! Just in time for the Holiday season sales so I bet this game along with the Switch will sell very well :D I am very excited for when that day comes, I already Pre-ordered this game in Amazon!

THE NEXT GAME I AM HYPED ABOUT IS KINGDOM HEARTS 3!

Kingdom-Hearts-3-E3-2018-Trailer.jpg

After over 10 full years of us anticipating when this game was finally going to come out, we finally have a release date of this game and the development is going quite well. It will be released on January 25th, 2019! Sora, Donald and Goofy are back to explore new worlds like Tangled, Frozen, Wreck-It-Ralph, Toy Story and Monsters Inc. And this is supposed to be the final chapter of the Xenohart arc so I am really looking forward to playing this game.

I loved Kingdom Hearts back in the day but lately they have been too many re releases and remakes and never Kingdom Hearts 3 so I started hating it for years due to Square milking the crap out of this franchise... KH3 is a breath of fresh air I was waiting for 11 years for! I guess I should start playing KH 2.8 this year before this game's release cause it has new content and I have yet to play them but owned it since early 2017 :P

OMG!!! JUMP FORCE!!!

jump-force-e3-2018-1100x619.jpg

One of the biggest surprise in this entire E3 2018 presentation and to think the XBOX out of all people are the first ones to show this :P I have to admit, I am not really into Xbox at all because most of their games does not appeal to me and when they showed it, I was like "This better show up for PS4 too" and thankfully it will also be on PS4. XD

Jump-Force-Game-It-1-933x467.jpg

And I tell ya... this was breath taking... looking at the realistic graphics, Frieza destroying New York City and Naruto, Luffy and Goku fighting Frieza there. Roronoa Zoro and Sasuke Uchiha are also confirmed to be in this game. Seeing the game, you can tell its a HUGE step up from J-Stars for sure in gameplay and graphics wise. Its coming Early 2019!

TALES OF VESPERIA REMASTERED IS FREE FROM XBOX EXCLUSIVELY IN THE US AND NOW ALSO ON PS4 AND PC!!

maxresdefault (1).jpg

All I can say... FINALLY!!! I can play a Tales game that I was never able to play last gen because of it being an Xbox Exclusive which I never owned a 360 due to Red Ring fears and not into most games for that console. And only was in Japan for the PS3... now the definitive edition is available for PS4, Xbox One and PC so everyone in the US finally has a legitimate chance to fully enjoy this game like it was meant to be. Still need to play Xillia, Xillia 2 and Zestiria tho so hope I can beat one of those before I buy this game coming 2019.

SOUL CALIBUR IS BACK WITH THE 6TH MAIN ENTRY, SOUL CALIBUR 6!!!

soulcalibur_1280x720-1024x576.jpg

Yet another game I was really waiting for for many, many years like all the previous games I mentioned! Although I knew about this game coming out way before E3, but there has not been a Soul Calibur game since the 5th installment in early 2012 on PS3/360. And I thought at this point that the franchise died due to the failing online only download game counterpart, Lost Swords.... but thankfully its back!

SOPHITIA'S BACK!!!!!!!
soul-calibur-sophitia-1068471.jpeg

I was disappointed when they took out Sophitia in Soul Calibur 5 and how we never got to know about the new characters. But at least in this game, celebrating itse 20th anniversary, almost all characters seems to be back from SC5! I also love the Character Creations feature this fighting game had cause in SC3 on PS2, I made hundreds of characters there.

And its a shame not much other fighting games outside of maybe Xenoverse 2 and some Wrestling games has not captialize in character creation like Soul Calibur did and I am happy this game will bring it back again :) I am looking forward to making many new characters there. Coming October 2018!

DEAD OR ALIVE 6 TOO?!!! PLEASE STOP XDDD Dead-or-Alive-6-announcement.jpg

Yes! Dead or Alive 6 is also coming out in early 2019! As you can tell, you can notice I am a big fighting game fans, especially ones that has a lot of realism and depth intp them like this game. I liked the previous game where you have a lot of options of what costume your favorite female fighter was wearing and I like how simple the mechanics are... Tekken is much more complicated to learn in my opinion. I love Kasumi and Hitomi best! :)

A FIGHTING GAME FOR MY HERO ACADEMIA!! COUNT ME IN!

myheroonesjustice-1528821162749_1280w.jpg

I think I will be getting this game on the Nintendo Switch and not PS4... unless I want to stream this game easily that is. xD But playing it on the go sounds good to me too. Anyways, I have been keeping up to date with the My Hero Academia anime and I am enjoying the action, story and the variety of heores we have :) Its one of the best shonen anime series in recent memories next to Seven Deadly Sins. And hope it continues well :)

I am excited to be able to play as many of my favorite characters like Izuku, Uraraka, All Might, Froakie, Todoroki, etc. in this game!

Sooo yeah, I believe this E3 was Historical for me because a lot of the best fighting games and JRPGs all have been announced to a volume I have not really had happening in many, many years. Keep in mind too that a lot of these new games announced has not had a game for half a decade or more which is why I love this E3!

There are other Nintendo games I loved too like the Fire Emblem Three Houses and Wario Ware Gold 3DS game (another game that has not seen a title for years), giving them an honorable mention. Meh... with the new Pokemon games to be honest. Waiting for a core one in late 2019. But the games I have mentioned are some of games I am most excited of and happy to being an owner of the Nintendo Switch and Playstation 4!

If you also are a gamer reading this and watched E3, which games excited you the most? Comment below your thought and upvote this if you enjoyed reading this! And until next video, take care, God Bless and stay cool! Bai bai! :D

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by DenoxGamer from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87