Sort:  

Hey @erodedthoughts.
I already commented on your Whaleshares version of Arthur Morgan's saga. :)

Stopped by because I realized that I did not have you on my Steemit's friend's list. Now I do recall your avatar and name, but did not get to know you until Whaleshares. Simply amazing at what is happening over there. @SamStoneHill's post was very inspiring. I feel I should create a Steemit/Whaleshares post from my own perspective. Maybe one day we will have a testimonial of posts that highlights how communities can be effective on blockchains and maximize the efforts of us all. Thanks for the headsup.

It's been great getting to know a lot of new people, most I already know.

It's really two different worlds, day and night. It is interesting to see how many level 72+ reps are there and creating original content and loving it and reminiscing about Steemit 2016. It's also a shocker to know how many of the Whaleshare witnesses are at Steemfest and having a great time promoting it there with kind words being recieved as well.

Everyone is going to have their own opinion and experience. I have always loved Steemit and the relationships built here. Hell, I even have a 15 inch Steem tattoo that will always remind me of the great times I have had here. Maybe one day things will be fun again but it just isn't fun around here right now.

Haha. A Steem tattoo.
Oh that's right, I suppose Steemfest already started. If you don't mind me asking, how does the blockchain thing work for Steemit and Whaleshares. Are they dependent in any way? Are the both owned by Steemit.inc?

They are not joined, I don't think Steem qualifies as a blockchain any longer as it is mutable since I can change and edit a post from months ago and the chain deletes the old data as it never existed. Just seems like any old social media like twitter now.

Hey @erodedthoughts, Is it the game or is your bathtub overflowing?

Hey, if you have friends or family that want a steem account to show off their talent, I will create one for you. Hit me up on steem.chat with an account name and I will give you a master key. You will need to change the master or have your friend do it. Hit me up on my blog to remind me to go to the chat. There is no delegation or steem in the accounts.

Let's get real people involved with steem instead of bots.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73