Just spent like 3 hours trying to make streaming work and well YAY!

in #gaming5 years ago (edited)

I have a decent computer, and although it isn't high-end, it should be able to stream something. For hours, I've been trying to get Rise of the Tomb Raider to stream without FPS loss, only to eventually realize the game SUCKS when it comes to optimization.

Finally firing up something else - CSGO by the way - it would run really well through Streamlabs. I guess those abnormously long load times in Rise were not my PC's fault afterall. I mean, sure, I only tried getting into a match with minimal settings, but it's more than smooth enough.

Would you like to see me streaming something on http://vimm.tv/ ? Maybe Mega Man classics or the game I'm giving away (The Final Station, perhaps steemmonsters or Black Survival... Or just some regular giveaways...

It was very frustrating to realize Rise of the Tomb Raider was the actual problem, but now that I'm over it, let's get this party started.


Sponsored ( Powered by dclick )

dclick-imagead

Sort:  

This post has received $0.148 in an upvote from @swiftcash, funded by @felipejoys 🤑

Loading...

You got a 4.86% upvote from @luckyvotes courtesy of @felipejoys!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83