Kirby Super Star - Remembering Videogames 7#

in #gaming6 years ago

Hello! again I take the opportunity to apologize for the inactivity but the truth is that I have been very busy, I hope you like this post, it has "spoilers" of the game, so be careful if you have not played yet!


It is a videogame of the Kirby saga, released on March 21, 1996 in Japan and September 20 in Europe, like most games of the time, Kirby Super Star is a platform game, with the peculiarity that our Pink friend can absorb other characters and thus get their skills, curiously in this installment is no longer a single copy attack that can perform. Spanish Source: Nintendo Wikia




The first time I played it was on a friend's PC, she had this game it to play from time to time, but I really loved it, the possibility of taking a partner made it much more fun, and although the graphics were a bit pixelated, for me it was an amazing game


The pre-victory screen at the end of a level seems me very funny, and the music at the end is also very catchy and representative of the game, you could put it in the background in a random place and maybe someone who has played this game would recognize the topic and I would think about Kirby



Some of the powers at first could seem quite useless, but then I found the "return", for example "plasma" first thought "hear that weak attack" but after realizing that the more you move the better the attack was like Wow! My 12 year old self was all amazed at that moment.



Some powers were curious, like that of the rock, in which you could transform Kirby into various types of figures or heavy things to crush the enemies.


There are all kinds of powers, "the flames" also I liked a lot, there was a wrestler and also a swordsman, this in particular put a little hat a Kirby that made it look a bit like Link from "The Legend of Zelda" although not I would be surprised if it was a reference, because the game is from Nintendo as well.



I liked the elemental powers, they had several attacks and you could learn to perform "mini combos" and with them to finish with the bosses more easily.



[Ice]


When paying attention it is detailed that only the color changes, the "crown" and a little the effects as for the appearance of the elementary powers, but the movements if they are a little different.



[Fire]


Another of the curious powers was "Mike" that made you could give 3 shouts, but the funniest was the last, which was a rocker that said something like YESTOOO! or I do not know, that's what you hear xD


In the world of the bird you can unlock a level in which you can access much of the powers that you were getting, curiously after playing the "Kirby Super Star Ultra" of NDS curiosly with much better graphics, but without losing the essence, however, what I wanted to refer to is that there was a world in which you could have all the powers and go selecting them to your liking, of course it was a difficult world but with that you can helped yourself.



I started with the boss [Dynablade]



And sincerely this world has a very cute end.






The funny thing is that later we find it again but as an ally in "The revenge of Metal Knight"



By the way Metal Knight is like one of the "enemies" of Kirby, curiously I remember that when you split the he mask shows that it is Kirby's race, only that purple, in Kirby Super Star Ultra there is a way in I can use Metal Knight as playable and good character simply amazing, the truth, I played it several times when I had NDS.



Before finishing, all the captures I took from a game I played a while ago, the rights and credits are obviously from Nintendo because it is your game after all, the information of the beginning has its source in case you want to know a little plus.


So the truth is that I would recommend playing it despite being a bit old, only for fun and good if you have an NDS it is better to opt for "Kirby Super Star Ultra" does not lose the essence, graphics is a bit better and a little more content, without more to add, this was all for this "Remembering video games" I hope you liked it, share and leave your votes if you liked this post, have a good weekend!

Sort:  

I have the original on the SNES -and it's definitely my favorite Kirby game! So many great games packed into one and the Co-op was great. My favorite thing to do is play as the Copy theif as player 2. You could take any power up you wanted and go back to copy form to KO bosses quick.

Good stuff!

Good memories, thanks for your support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76