How to turn your STEEM/SBD into Steam games

in #gaming6 years ago (edited)

There is no referal link involved, but I'd greatly appreciate if you guys ever decide to use mine on whatever site I recommend.


Bitskins - https://bitskins.com

This is it. Your only stop for steam wallet funds. Use block trades to transfer Ethereum to your onsite wallet, which will immediately convert it to USD site credit when it gets there.

After logging in with your Steam account, click on your balance , retrieve your wallet and send any amount of ETH above 0.001. Buy marketable items on sale, retrieve from the site to your inventory at the Pending page, then sell your newly acquired items.

Sounds simple, right? What can I tell you, I'm very good at explaining things.


My review

I use it pretty much on a daily basis. My only complaint is how some crypto withdrawals from the site take longer than I wish they did when the market is volatile. Everything else is great.

The interface works as it's supposed to. You can deposit using many g2a payment methods which is great if you're not banned for using a family member's card instead of your own like I did. They also take credit cards (this one only after id verification), skrill, in BTC, ETH and LTC.

You can only withdraw balance from sales, but you can withdraw to paypal, eth, ltc... Btc too but it has a very high fee (10 USD), while the others are as low as 0.25 USD / 5%, plus the minimum for these is only $5.

I use it to sell off, say, team fortress 2 keys, then withdraw $5 to paypal (getting $4.75 in paypal funds) and get something from, say, humble bundle.

The customer support is great, too. I raged a couple of times at them but they were civil anyway. I have no plausible complaints, they're the best around of this type.


Thank you for reading!

Sort:  

Hmm...no link, no details of how to make the purchase, and advocating a site that is a violation of the Steam ToS.

Seems legit...

well, I haven't tried Bitskins itself... But I used similar sites and they work... Though most of time I buy the marketable items from people I could chat with beforehand.

Ehh, I forgot to link it. I'll edit in in a sec.

Also it's not against the ToS to trade items for site credits of any kind.

I could have sworn Steam updated their ToS to prohibit marketplaces that trade steam items outside the steam marketplace. As I recall, they had to do that because of the CS:GO skin sites that were popping up.

I could be wrong, though...

I know I've just replied to you about that on discord but I'll make a post out of it instead of replying to this comment.

EDIT: The post explaining this further.

I could be wrong, though...

You are right, they had to clamp down on that shit because of how much money was being funneled. The video game item market is fucking insane right now.

Valve always got a share of that. None of the items can be duplicated, so steam was properly payed for each of them.

Let's say you buy a csgo key from bitskins so you can sell it for wallet funds... Valve earned money from both the original buyer who purchased it from the csgo ingame store and from the community market player to player sale.

Most of these sites are still out there. Valve would make much less money if they took them down.

This post has received a 1.81% upvote from thanks to: @gamegiveaways.
For more information, click here!!!!

If you use our Robot before your post has 1 day and get an Upvote greater than 1%, you will automatically receive Upvotes between 1% and 10% as a bonus from our other robots.

Do you know, you can also earn passive income after every bidding round simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper?
you can delegate by clicking following links: 10 SP, 100 SP, 500 SP, 1000 SP or Another amount

Help support @minnowhelper and the bot tracker by voting for @yabapmatt for Steem witness! To vote, click the button below or go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and find @yabapmatt in the list and click the upvote icon. Thank you.

Voting for @yabapmatt

This looks interesting but I also don't want to trust sites I don't know o: What is your experience with the site?

Implemented my reply into the op.

Super interesting! I might consider using it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76