Steem Monsters Gave Me a SP Delegation to Keep Playing!

in #gaming5 years ago

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/gamercrypto-steem-monsters-gave-me-a-sp-delegation-to-keep-playing-tcv1ntuh-1543427594918.png

Like many fellow Steemian I have been enjoying playing Steem Monsters every day as I continue to build cards and develop strategies to create teams that make the gameplay more interesting. Despite being tough with base level cards, the reality is that even basic cards can form teams that are competitive and can lead to at least performing daily quests and moving up the most basic leagues. These details have continued to allow me and other players to grow our collections and become more competitive.

For the Thanksgiving holiday, I ran into an interesting situation as I was interacting more often on the blockchain as Partiko gave a challenge where we as a community would get 2 Steem if we posted unique comments to users on their application wishing the users a Happy Thanksgiving. It was offered to the whole Partiko community so I was not going to turn down any free Steem and I made my post with the comments I submitted. What I did not know is that creating multiple posts, comments and votes drained my ability to transact on the blockchain.

So when I got to Steem Monsters that night to start my daily quests, I did not know that I would eventually run out of bandwidth to continue playing or posting on the blockchain. After playing a few games and as I initiated a ranked game, I got a message from the Steem Monsters saying that I had run out of Resource Credits but they had just delegated me some SP so I can continue playing! I went to check my wallet and their it was; 20 delegated Steem Power! It was automated and did not require anything from me at all!

I have not heard about this until it happened to me but I think it is great how they continue to support the community so that players can continue to play this great game. I now understand how the game and community continues to grow as they cater to the needs of those who want to engage but have limited means to do so. The project continues to be a great example of what can be done in the Steem blockchain and will continue to be a leader in doing so. Considering all the support being given to the player in free booster packs, SP refunds and free SP delegation just for enjoying and playing the game, there really is no better place to be on the Steem blockchain.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations @gamercrypto! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 800 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 900 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27