Gaming Posts of the Week | Alpha | Link Start!

in #gaming6 years ago (edited)

Good day/evening to you, Steemian, and welcome to my Lutece's weekly shout out post where you'll find some awesome gaming related articles by fellow Steemian. I think I have an idea to differentiate the two posts of this series. Alpha for the Thursday shout out, and Beta for the Sunday. A reference to the timelines of the multiverse in BioShock trilogy. Kewl, right? RIGHT?!

There's more and more people joined OP Gaming Discord and I hope the group will be kewler than it already is. But, if you think that I only pick the posts from the people in the Discord channel that I'm in because it's easy, read the reminder below. Anyway, 4 best gaming posts of this week coming right up!


[EN] Gaming Challenge : Why are the games good ? Four games that have marked my life as a gamer !

by @maeva

How someone's life affected by video game and how they got into gaming is one of the topics that I enjoy reading on Steemit. Steemit #whygamesaregoodchallenge was started by @deadspace, a challenge that asks Steemian to list 4 favourite or most influental games to your life, and this is one of the entries by @maeva which was an awesome post to read. Looking at that Dragon Age cover I feel like listening to the Dread Wolf theme song again. *sigh* better prepare some tissues...



Classic Game Reviews - Mega Man 2 - The Beginnings Of A Retro Legend..............

by @jameslashomb

Still about gaming from the past. And this time, here, have some blast from the past with this nicely written retro review of your favourite arm-cannoned hero Mega Man. Not sure which game in the series I played back then, but pretty much like the author here I've never finished the game. I don't know why but for a moment I used to think Mega Man and Astro Boy were the same person... I feel so stupid for it. One's blue!



Bye, bye, World of Warcraft. Cya in August!

by @pipiczech

You know that anime Log Horizon and Sword Art Online where gamers are stuck in the MMORPGs that they're playing? This is a similar case, except the author couldn't get out simply because the game is just that good that she's addicted to it. That's what popped in mind when I read the first sentence. Here's a quick observation of the Legion and the Battle for Azeroth DLCs by a seemingly avid WoW player, and one of the Steemians whose the post formatting I liked most.



Learning 日本語 with Games? Three Games That Can be Easy to Learn Japanese With

by @ahmadmangazap

Learning English from playing games? Ask every gamer you know and chances are they said they've learnt some. But how about Japanese? If I remember correctly, I've never learnt Japanese from games before. Right now I'm playing Ni No Kuni II in Japanese for the purpose of learning it in the smallest way. If you're interested, check out this post to see what other games where you could learn Japanese with.

I hope you liked these gaming posts I picked because they are entertaining to read and worth your time, some of the best posts of this week! So don't forget to give them some support on your way out.

Also, note that I don't pick the posts just because (some of) the authors are in the same Discord group as I am. I still wander around my feed, new page, hot page, across the land, searching far and wide~ dum dum dum dumdum!
If the post is decent, it'll probably be mentioned whether or not the author is in the group.

OP Gaming is a new group that seeks to help build out its members, network awesome gamers, and foster a community that is too OP to be taken down. If this sounds like a community you want to be a part of, mash that button below! And always remember: NERF THIS! 


For more gaming stuff...
follow me, would you kindly?


Previous Posts:




DISCLAIMER: All artworks in this post (except for the cited ones) are belongs to me and I don't allow you, your partner, your cassowary, or your waifu to use them without my consent. Think I'm a smug? Fine by me. Happened before. Hate it if it happen again.

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72