Life is Feudal: MMO - Summary and Playthrough - by Ggt

in #gaming6 years ago (edited)

The middle ages, a time long ago where life was harsh and hard, and where violence waited at every turn. I personally would never want to live in such a time, like all of our ancestors did, but to play a game set then… Now that’s something I’d be interested in and that’s exactly what this post is all about.

Life_is_feudal_data_realease_russia-770x470.jpg

DQmTmWzHMVC3zhxxVceLxrDdU3oWtks2LzSSsmDLSyQ4qk3_1680x8400.png

What is ‘Life is Feudal: MMO?’

Life is Feudal is a massively multiplayer online role-playing game set in the backdrop of a fantasy medieval world. The game is currently in open beta costing $30 USD to get into. Within the game you create your own custom character using the game’s in-depth character creation and customization tools before taking on the role of a new settler trying to settle in a brave new world.

The thing that makes this game so special is the fact that in this world with you, are hundreds upon hundreds of other players, each of whom have their own ambitions and goals they’re each trying to accomplish alongside or against your own. Groups of players come together to create unique villages and towns along with roads to connect them all while others band together camping and robbing travelers on those very same roads others built. Guilds form knight orders, merchants trade goods and adventurers roam from town to town in search of fame and glory. All of this comes together to form a unique gaming experience in this very much alive and constantly changing world.

There are so many different parts, mechanics and aspects to this game that they deserve another post of their own, a review. Until then I’ll just say that this game isn’t for everyone due to it’s hardcore nature, but for those people this game appeals to, it’s a great experience that for a long time you’ll never get anywhere else.

DQmTmWzHMVC3zhxxVceLxrDdU3oWtks2LzSSsmDLSyQ4qk3_1680x8400.png

The story of Jakque, part 1.

Now we’ll be covering my playthrough the game as my newly created character, Jakque. We’ll be following our adventure through Life is Feudal and seeing where the roads take us, literally.

DQmTmWzHMVC3zhxxVceLxrDdU3oWtks2LzSSsmDLSyQ4qk3_1680x8400.png

lif1.jpg

DQmTmWzHMVC3zhxxVceLxrDdU3oWtks2LzSSsmDLSyQ4qk3_1680x8400.png

I booted up the game, went past some cool loading screens and quickly threw together a character with a randomized look and stats. I named him Jakque and afterwards jumped straight into the Life is Feudal: MMO world. After a few seconds of loading, I found myself spawned in and waking up at a gruesome shipwreck. There was a lot of rain and the entire scenario had a very grim feeling to it.

The game went ahead and hit me with some tutorials, helping me better understand the game and it’s mechanics. After all that I looked around for a bit before discovering a small road not too far from where I originally spawned. I was a little skeptical at first on following the road, due to the fact that there were a dozen or so bodies lined up and hanging on the side of it, but in the end I told myself “What do I have to lose--” and decided to follow it anyways.

DQmTmWzHMVC3zhxxVceLxrDdU3oWtks2LzSSsmDLSyQ4qk3_1680x8400.png

lif2.jpg

DQmTmWzHMVC3zhxxVceLxrDdU3oWtks2LzSSsmDLSyQ4qk3_1680x8400.png

After about a minute of running on the road I discovered that I had some rags in my inventory I could equip as clothes. I put them on with the idea that they’d keep me warm (I was wrong, it was raining) and continued on my way down the road. Another minute passed before I found myself at a crossing, with to my left a road leading to a small town and my right a road leading into a dark suspicious looking forest.

Like any sane individual would, I decided to go left and into the small town.

DQmTmWzHMVC3zhxxVceLxrDdU3oWtks2LzSSsmDLSyQ4qk3_1680x8400.png

lif4.jpg

DQmTmWzHMVC3zhxxVceLxrDdU3oWtks2LzSSsmDLSyQ4qk3_1680x8400.png

I saw a few players running around the town but none of them wanted to chat. So instead I went about talking to a few NPCs and getting a feel of the story. Apparently we were all settlers from a far away land escaping a terrible war that had destroyed a once mighty and powerful Empire. There was nothing left for us in the old lands and our only hope of surviving were these new lands. Seemed legit to me.

After that I happened across a player fishing who told me to “Kick rocks,” when I asked him “What was up.” Very rude of him. The town over-all was pretty boring and small. Nobody really offered me much help and everything seemed so gloomy. So I looked at my quest bar and went to talk to the town’s elder.

DQmTmWzHMVC3zhxxVceLxrDdU3oWtks2LzSSsmDLSyQ4qk3_1680x8400.png

lif5.jpg

aaa.png

“I am called Solev the Listener, and I am the elder here. Now tell me, son, why you are here, and who you are. From whence have the gods brought you? Hold nothing back, for the gods see all, tell all…

I must know all about you. And so must the gods. Speak, for I listen, and determine what sort of vegetable you be.”

aaa.png

This elder is weird as hell. I guess he’s just an NPC afterall. I told him what he wanted to hear and in return he told me the same. Apparently I was on the game’s tutorial island. I haven’t even gotten to the real game yet. I asked the elder how to get out of this place and he told me there was a ferry man who could help me. He was to be found under a large beam of light that shot up into the sky, it was kind of hard to miss.

DQmTmWzHMVC3zhxxVceLxrDdU3oWtks2LzSSsmDLSyQ4qk3_1680x8400.png

lif6.jpg

DQmTmWzHMVC3zhxxVceLxrDdU3oWtks2LzSSsmDLSyQ4qk3_1680x8400.png

I recalled seeing the beam of light when I was running here from the roads. So I went outside, saw the beam of light and ran to it until I finally found the ferryman. I interacted with the ferryman and he asked me if I was ready to leave tutorial island, in which I responded yes. From there he teleported me to the new lands and the game’s real world. My adventure was finally about to actually start!

DQmTmWzHMVC3zhxxVceLxrDdU3oWtks2LzSSsmDLSyQ4qk3_1680x8400.png

lif7.jpg

DQmTmWzHMVC3zhxxVceLxrDdU3oWtks2LzSSsmDLSyQ4qk3_1680x8400.png

Conclusion

With that I’ll be concluding today’s part one of my new series. I’ll get to making part two once I have enough content to share for a second post. I hope you guys enjoyed the read and thanks for hopping by. Make sure you all have a wonderful day!

aaa.png

If any of you guys happen to be looking for a group to find your own, look no further. Come by and checkout Archdruid gaming, a Steemit/gaming community. Come say hello in the discord here!

DQmTmWzHMVC3zhxxVceLxrDdU3oWtks2LzSSsmDLSyQ4qk3_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

The premise of this game looks rather promising o: I'm definitely eager to know what else you find during your next playthrough!

Congratulations @ggt! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @ggt! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Your post was upvoted by the @archdruid gaming curation team in partnership with @curie to support spreading the rewards to great content. Join the Archdruid Gaming Community at https://discord.gg/nAUkxws. Good Game, Well Played!

Congratulations @ggt! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

How has the server been with those group of people you joined with? They must have built a massive kingdom by now with how much time they have had.

Congratulations @ggt! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15