Diablo 3 for Switch (game) : mindless multiplayer fun

in #gaming5 years ago

I would be very surprised if anyone out there (if you ever play games) isn't familiar with the Diablo franchise. It's been around a little while and just about anyone even remotely interested in gaming has had something to do with it at one point or another. That being said, i was surprised to see it arriving on the Nintendo Switch.

diablo-3-nintendo-switch-bundle-1142267.jpeg

Playing Diablo (or any game traditionally played on mouse / keyboard) seems a bit strange at first but the game is so simplistic at the start that you quickly forget that you ever used to right and left click on anything in these games. The traditional aspects are there of random encounters and of course, the game just wouldn't be Diablo if you were approached by an absurd amount of enemies all at once.

2018103010220300-3D69A7ED02A1FF371048829E22A49194.jpg

The sound is great, the story progresses quickly an in an interesting manor with old characters returning such as Deckard Cain and of course Satan. The one main aspect about this game that is incredible is the multiplayer. We played locally but of course, there is a massive online community just a-watin' for pickup games 24-hours a day as well.

diablo-iii-to-be-announced-for-nintendo-switch-soon-screenshot.jpg

The game is beautiful and has great sound and it remains entertaining to fans of the genre. However there are some downsides: If you are not a fan of hack-and-slash or more specifically, Diablo's version of it, there is no way you will be happy with the $60 you have to shell out on this game. the 1p game is a bit boring and the "equip" menu is a bit annoying because it is very sensitive in regards to the control stick that navigates the various portions of your gear. Also if playing multiplayer locally only one of you can access your gear at a time - i suppose that not many people play multiplayer locally anymore though so this probably only applies to old fellas like myself.)

For me, this game is worth it because I enjoy the random acquisition of gear that is so synonymous with Diablo. The fact that you can gear up while waiting to team up with your pals later is pretty fun also (if that makes sense.) Basically, i wouldn't expect anything groundbreaking from this title, but if you have the $60 to spare, I think it is worth it.

6 / 10

Sort:  

I played the hell out of Diablo 2, but haven't played this one. I have gotten to the point where I only like playing games on PC. I have been like that for years now.

My favorite genre atm is open world FPS type games, such as Far Cry 4. I used to work at EA games and got really into them while working on Crysis 1. It is one one the few games where my name is actually in the credits... If you wait 5 minutes to scroll by. Hehe

pretty sweet. You be proud of that. My name is in the credits of a movie that no one saw, again... about 5 minutes in ... :)

I don't know if you have played"Diablo 1" on PC or PS time ago, graphically for the time, it's amazing, I think it was the best decision to make the game with this perspective, since to move through dungeons, an isometric 2D plane It adapts quite well.I always played with my brother, we unveiled every weekend old times.😥😥

yes, i was there from the start and loved them all. I think i played Diablo 2 the most and I don't think they will change the fomula of the game, but i feel it is likely they will transition away from PC and more more so to the consoles (I have no real reason for feeling this way )

"That being said, i was surprised to see it arriving on the Nintendo Switch."

Exactly. Very interesting. I've never played a game on the Ninendo Switch, but I might buy one now. :)

Wao very great and interesting game.Select your member.Very impressive graphics.Diablo 2 is to much better for others game.I always plays games with friends.And I remberber my childhood best days.Full night playing game.I really like this game.Not change the format of this game.But little bit changes.Really great game.Thanks for sharing.

I love Diablo III. I played 2, and a bit of Old School Diablo (My PC had issues with the graphics). However, I am a console player, and I love D3 on the XBox One. So much so that I'm a bit upset at the idea of D4. I don't really want to start over. Also, my characters are not where I wanted them to be. :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79