Future of Esports in India

in #gaming6 years ago

image.png
Source
Situation of eSports in our country, India, right now is pretty similar to what the situation of football is. eSports is struggling with its upbringing in the country just like every other sport in this country does.
The biggest update in the field of eSports is the Major that will be held in India in 2018 probably.
As soon as I heard of it myself, I became pretty excited and the first question that had risen in my was " Is this news even true?"
Like every other gamer, I wanted this news to be true but was it? I had to control my happiness because I knew that if it turns out to be a fake news, I'll end up being sad for a thing that nothing less than a dream. A couple of days passed and all I knew was that a buzz was swirling around in the air that a Major will be held in India. And soon, I got to know about the tweet from Fallen who is one my favorite CSGO players, I was sure that the buzz is not a false hope but something true.
"I'm looking forward to participate on a tournament in INDIA! This would be aweome."
This tweet made me believe that yes, maybe India is progressing in eSports which once seem to be impossible. Soon came the tweet from Shox "An Indian Tournament? I wish we will be there" and I remained awestruck for a moment as to how this dream of mine seeing these international players right in front of me seemed to be coming realistic.
image.png
Source
I was pretty happy knowing about this tournament which would be held in 2018 and I told about it to a friend of mine who also follows CSGO about it expecting him to be surprised just like I was.
But as soon as I told him, I got to hear some slangs taunting me as to how this event was not gonna happen anyway. With the negativity in his talks, I could feel that the gamers of our country expect literally nothing like this event to be held in our country. I can understand the reason behind it like most of you do but I was pretty optimistic about this news and he was not. The point is that gaming industry is way bigger and open than it seems to us. We need to realize that without fans and support, a sport is literally null. If we do not even support the sport that we play ourselves, how do you even expect it to take place?
I expect every gamer to be hyped about this event and not be negative as to how this dream of some people is not realistic. Dreams can't be achieved by just thinking of them as absurd because you need to believe in them. You need to believe that no matter what, your dreams will surely one day come true. And even more importantly, you must never stop believing in it.

Sort:  

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 8.00% upvote!
I was summoned by @groundedguy. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

https://steemengine.net/join?r=4376
This site will really help you just upvote others content and u will get auto upvotes
It worked for me well

This post has received a 3.58 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @groundedguy.

Asura welcomes @DotaDeMoN on board as our Official Ambassador for Dota 2! https://twitter.com/AsuraCoin/status/1016724121973972993

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25