Continuing my Ragnarok M Adventure: Got another Monster Card!

in #gaming5 years ago

After killing over 7900+ Anolian Monsters which I have been doing for a month now (my looting ground is Glast Heim Culvert focusing on this monster), I finally got this super duper hard to loot item, the monster card: Anolian.


image.png

I say "super duper hard to loot" because it's drop rate is at a ridiculous low of less than 0.00002% (or so I've heard). To be frank though, all monster cards in the game has that ridiculous drop rate so it definitely is something if you got it from battling that monster.

With that ridiculous drop rate one might think that it gives an insane boost stats or skills, but NO! As you can see below, it's only somewhat decent and the fact that I am a High Wizard in the game, that stats really are just useless.


image.png

It's value on the market though is somewhat decent, which goes around half a million zeny per card.


image.png

What I'm after though is to somewhat complete my adventure handbook. I've been playing Ragnarok Mobile for around 3 months now and so far I've only managed to activate 2 Monster Cards from my Adventure Handbook: Andre and Anolian.

Most of the prices of the cards in the market are somewhat within my range but the only way to activate the monster card in the handbook is through "looting". So buying them in the market doesn't really activate them, so yeahhh if you want to get "permanent buffs" from activating those monster cards in the handbook, one needs to battle the same monster thousands of times. XD

All for a permanent boost of HP+18 and Agi+1. Which is really sad if you ask me as the effort doesn't match with the stat gotten. Lol


image.png

Anyway, some of you might think that I am only estimating the number above (Killing ~7900 Anolian Monsters) but the handbook tracks how many times you have killed a certain monster (well up to 20,000). So yeah! At least I can move on to my next looting ground as I am already finished with this one! XD


image.png

Sort:  

I have heard about this game. Is it nice to play?
Can you earn money while playing?

Unfortunately No. I don't think you can earn real/crypto money from playing Ragnarok Mobile.

It's a decent game though but is somewhat heavily pay2win. Players need to top-up "a lot" of money to gain considerable advantage which I think might turn off some people. Too much grinding to level up and loot item equipments too xD

Posted using Partiko Android

Speaking of game, I have just discovered Drug Wars launched 2 days ago on the Steem Blockchain. Man, I think it's gonna be so addictive as well! and the awesome part is that you can earn some Steem while playing without investing any money at all!
If you want to give it a try here is my ref link https://staging.drugwars.io/#!/ref/@cknr7

Hi @jlordc!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.576 which ranks you at #6010 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 195 contributions, your post is ranked at #143.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hi, @jlordc!

You just got a 0.13% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Congratulations @jlordc! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62379.78
ETH 3034.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78