Game Addiction

in #gaming5 years ago

Have you ever been addicted to game?

This is my late night rants of how I am currently addicted to playing games. I think game is entertaining but too much of it can be harmful. Since I am addicted to playing games, I neglected my sleep, my responsibilities and my overall environment. I didn't even move from my spot for hours nor even eat unless I was forced to.

There were several attempts to disconnect myself from gaming. However, it didn't work out. No matter how hard I tried not to play the game, eventually I did. I was seeing game as my escape route. It was the easiest way for me to avoid people at best, responsibilities and daunting notifications on my phone.

There used to be a time when I play game moderately however, it is long gone. I am currently trying to see what the difference was between now. I think there has to be something wrong in the now that made game to be my sole escape route.

Sort:  

In the past I think I was kind of addictive to some games. Especially Skyrim at the beginning of this decade. It is my favorite game of all time and I think I played it for more than 100 hours total, sometimes into late at night :). But I don't regret it because this game was the most epic game ever.

I am currently playing Mass Effect Andromeda, and when I finish it I will continue playing the Skyrim mod Enderal that some people say it is even better than Skyrim itself.

Looking forward for The Elder Scroll VI in the coming years * _ *

I played more than 100 hours and regretted it. That's because I have some responsibilities. I think Skyrim is very cool, no wonder you get addicted. If I have an access to a better gaming station than what I have now, I am sure I wouldn't even move an inch from my room.

Which game are you talking about?

Gaming for me is a way to have a good time without being bothered with external things. Maybe this is why my favorite games are those that allow the player to explore a world (Skyrim its perfect for this, and so is Enderal)

There is a special game I played a few months ago that I always recommend, it is named "what remains of edit finch" and it has one of the most touching stories I have ever experienced on a videogame. It is a short game so it won't consume too much of your time (less than 3 hours from start to finish), but if you happen to enjoy a beautifully crafted game with a well thought story you will love it. Graphically it is not very intense so even without a top notch computer you should be able to play it.

Ah, I was talking about Skyrim (adventure stories and rpg will always win my heart).

I will check that one :-D right after I did my exams.

Hello there, fella gamer! It seems like I discover new things about you, hehe. :)

I'm also a gamer, don't know if addict but this passion started 12 years ago and I can't stay away from my happy corner and late nights gaming, having that "me time". Being an introvert made me dedicate more time playing games and staying away from the cruel reality, so I really understand what are you feeling now as the past weekend I was playing all kind of games just to stay away from responsibilities and working on my degree. lol

Oh! finally someone understands ;) hahaha I have so much to do but it seems, I keep diverting from my original tasks. What kind of games do you play?

Literally anything! It really depends on my mood. But in the last few days I've been playing CS:GO, PUBG & Sherlock Holmes :)

And you?

I am currently playing minetest, the open source version of minecraft :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86