Impression after the beta experience Ghost Recon Breakpoint, is it worth the wait ..?!

in #gaming5 years ago

Ghost-Recon-Breakpoint-6.jpg

Ghost Recon Breakpoint is waiting for a lot of players, especially fans of the series and even our colleague Abdul Rahman Al-Ramli is waiting for it strongly as it is the most game awaits for this year of our choice. Yesterday I started the private beta and talked in a previous report about all the information and how to access it, after my experience for several hours I learned that this game is not mine, or it is not me at this stage of development.

I tried it on a PC and played it with high accuracy. I and three of my friends tried it individually as well, let's get into the things I noticed the most in the beta during the few hours I played. There were a lot of mistakes in the graphics of the game and I am not alone in noticing this where the game community on Reddit was complaining. The game looks great sometimes while watching the horizons or sunsets on the mountains, but sometimes all you see is fog and unclear characters and the fire is often in the form of pixels (pixels). I don't know the technical reason for this but it was quite annoying. The lights are also often great, especially at night, but when you look at the characters next to the light, you think they are bushes because of their blurring.

Tom-Clancys-Ghost-Recon®-Breakpoint-Beta2019-9-6-12-37-3.jpg

The gameplay is highly tactical and contains gameplay and looting factors. The game has a big skill tree to help you customize your style of play, which is really fun, but as of now, I don't know what the difference between some of the developments or elements from each other. All there was is a green arrow that tells me that this element is better than the one I use. I can't tell the difference. What I know is that when you upgrade your equipment and weapons you will be able to fight enemies with higher levels.

In some places of the map you will not be able to advance until you upgrade your equipment because you will be shot in one shot or you will not be able to do enough damage to your current weapons. It has much more detail, but Ghost Recon Breakpoint contains these factors considerably. There are also survival factors and this is shown in the first minute of the game where you can extract bullets and treat yourself with needles and bandages. So in a nutshell I can say that it contains survival factors and looting as well as a little role-playing.

For me the basic game did not attract me much and I was looking forward to experience the PvP phase called Ghost War but unfortunately it was not available in the beta but it will be available in the final version. Personally, I see that the collective mode is the main selling factor of the game and I do not know if I will buy it but if I do it will be for the development of PvP. Certainly, I listened during my experience and I am killing enemies with my friends and my loneliness as well.

Tom-Clancys-Ghost-Recon®-Breakpoint-Beta2019-9-5-21-36-12.jpg

Before you attack me, I know this is a beta version and the game is still under development, but the amount of technical errors that are present exceeded everything, during the hours I played was half the time and more and we suffer from technical errors and errors of communication. The most frequent mistake was when my friend was helping me and I was injured.It doesn't appear on my screen that he is close to me and is treating me while he is already doing so.And the mistake that destroyed the experience most is the mistake of contacting the company services where we are separated several times or sometimes we cannot join the game. Apart from these errors there was a synchronous shot error when each player marked a soldier the game becomes unplayable and the frame rate drops from 60 frames to ten and sometimes less frequently but we remove the marks. I know these are connection problems but I hope Ubisoft fixes them and I don't see any need to be online all the time to try them.

In the game there is such a social operations place similar to The Division where you can see the information of other players and see their movement, invite or join them.I think the game is fun for people who really like this genre but I don't think it is a game of the Ghost Recon series and should have had another name. The game contains factors from other Ubisoft games such as The Division and Ghost Recon in terms of aiming and military weapons and integrates them with Far Cry worlds, UI and developments similar to the latest Assassins Creed games.

I had nice and fun moments inside the game but most of the time I wanted to leave it and that's very bad but I saw a lot of players enjoying it and I'm happy that the Ghost Recon community is happy with the game of tactical aiming and looting but for me as a player a lot of games of this kind I don't think I will Try the final version when it is released but in the end this beta version can not be judged by which we will wait until the issuance of the game on the fourth of next month October.

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Not every game is for everyone. And this game is in closed beta at the moment so I would expect it to have some bugs.

I used to play ghost recon on PlayStation. I even finished the first three games in the series. I used to love playing as a sniper.
I hope Ghost Recon Breakpoint lives up to the hype.
Thanks for you review.
Have an awesome day!

Loading...

This post has been upvoted by @opgaming. We like what you're posting, and we want to reward our members who produce quality content. Keep up the good work!
If this sounds like the sort of group you want to be a part of, click the image below! We're too OP to be put down!

OPG_2.png

Your post was upvoted by the @archdruid gaming curation team in partnership with @curie to support spreading the rewards to great content. Join the Archdruid Gaming Community at https://discord.gg/6yD2Emr. Good Game, Well Played!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77