Minecraft Clueless

in #gaming6 years ago

IMG_5491.JPG

Happy morning, Steemians!

Last night, I had an amazing FaceTime chat with my grandson for the first time ever. I mean we were always talking but it was just greeting each other with a "hi" and then " I miss you". Each time I asked about his day, I get a very standard response of "good" even though his mama could later reveal that he had some trouble at preK. The kiddo would then disappear to play elsewhere or lose himself in his iPad.

IMG_5493.JPG

Last night, the kiddo talked for almost forty-five minutes! I mean he really talked and his mama wasn't allowed to interrupt. He stressed that he has to tell me about Minecraft which would also be the theme for his birthday this year (according to his doting mama).

IMG_5495.JPG

He wanted me to know his favourites. His super favourite is the creeper because it has no hands and two legs. It becomes really charged up when struck by lightning and I had better run away real fast. He would have none of it when I tried to argue that creepers (plants) do not have legs. Then it is Blaze in the nether that will attack with fireballs or something to that effect.

IMG_5492.JPG

After that, I was given a lesson on silverfish, skeletons, zombies, fortress and spider. Then there is the black guy called "enderman". I do not play computer games and totally clueless about this new obsession of the boy. I promised that we will talk some more and he would show me how to play when I come to visit.

At the back of my mind, this long lecture about Minecraft was a ruse to delay going to bed. It was already way past his bedtime.

IMG_5125.JPG
(FaceTime shot with kiddo showing off his plush creeper

It looks like I have to read up about Minecraft. I also have to check out what to get him for his game themed birthday. Would appreciate some help. Suggestions, anyone?

IMG_5503.PNG

By the way, his loving uncle got the kiddo a set of Piper Bot last Christmas. This was before he heard about Minecraft and when I encountered a problem assembling the computer , the kiddo lost all interest in the gift. Setting up the computer should be straightforward given the printed instructions but the Company had sent an incomplete set! I returned it as the present was rather pricey at two hundred and fifty dollars and I think the kiddo is a tad young to solve puzzles in Raspberry Pi edition of Minecraft then.

IMG_5506.PNG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82