Getting The EVGA RTX 2070 Black GFX Card! Had A Somewhat Unpleasant Experience With EVGA :(

in #gaming5 years ago

I love EVGA products...

but this recent RTX launch and promotion was a disaster imo...

I was trying to order a 2080ti all thanksgiving break. They were never available. I finally decided I would just get a 2070 and buy a 2080ti later as I am building a 2nd PC for development and such. But after I ordered it I decided last second I should just get the 2080 because then I can at least NVLink SLI it later possibly where as I can't with the 2070...

All in all... I will be very happy with this 2070 card. But I tried to call in a few times after I placed my order to see if I could change it to the 2080 and the only option I had was to cancel the order and reorder. Which would have been fine I suppose except the deal on the 1000 watt GQ Power Supply had ended and it went up to 200 from 50! No way!

So I hung up and tried a couple times and the same guy (Mathew) kept answering, and there was nothing he could do...

I got a bit huffy with him and let him know that was a terrible way to treat people that want to give you all their money! :) haha And selling me a 2080 meant selling me another one soon for NVLink as I mentioned. So... meh...

As I said... The 2070 will be totally cool for me for now, but I can't believe they didn't want to nor have the ability to switch my order to the 2080.

It also would have been nice if they had just put the 2080ti up for back-order as I would have just ordered one and waited I think. I dunno.... It's a big price difference so overall, spending 500 dollars I can't complain... That was my justification for ordering it finally anyways (I was on the fence), so in some ways I am almost glad they didn't let me switch to the 2080... But I'm a bit surprised at the shitty customer support or sales support from EVGA... Was unexpected... I honestly thought it would be a simple, oh yah, I see your order, it hasn't shipped, there is a 200 dollar difference, how would you like to pay that difference... BUT NOPE!!!!

Not cool EVGA!

Especially when I saw the shipping, It is not coming until the 11th!!! Full 7 days shipping and they charged me for shipping when it said free shipping, but apparently that deal ended (just like how I almost missed the $50 PSU deal)

To top it off! They are doing the deal again as of tonight! Now that my order is shipped and it's too late, and shipping is free again!!!

I'm kind of mad....

Sort:  

Your outstanding gaming content has caught our eyes and is rewarded with an upvote. Please visit our page @steemgg to learn more about Steemgg, the first html5 gaming platform built on the Steem Blockchain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20