Drug Wars Game - Earn as you play

in #gaming5 years ago

lepl5h3ke5.png



Welcome to the next installment of ways to lose time on STEEM. Coming after the successes that involve Discord, @magic-dice, @steemmonsters and many others we now have,

One more way to lose hours of your life. Drug Wars

If you were like me and used to play games on facebook back in the day then I am sure that you are already familiar with the concept of Drug wars or Mafia wars as it was in the original. This is a slightly updated game from what i remember in my youth but the general idea behind it is the same. Grow your empire, put in time into building up your industry and gang then use that to attack other gangs and become the biggest drug lord in the game. I remember being absolutely addicted to the game back in the day and I can see it happening all over again.




https://staging.drugwars.io/#!/ref/@niallon11






6h4qt4k3hc.png



The main selling point behind the game is your ability to earn STEEM from playing it. For anybody who joins and puts in the time then you could do very well from it going forward. We have all seen how well some people can do from @steemmonsters especially the people at the top of the leagues. It will be interesting to see if this game can get a similar following behind it. Either way it is a great sign going forward that there are new games coming out and more applications for people to spend time on.

If you want to start playing here is my reference link which will bring you into the game. For full disclosure I do get a bonus from people joining through my link but i hope to see a lot of the people wanting to join anyway. With anything in this world being an early adopter tends to give better results in the long run so this is a chance to get in right at the start.




https://staging.drugwars.io/#!/ref/@niallon11





I have only started playing the game today so all of this is from my initial interactions but I will keep playing for the next while and give an update when i have the bigger picture. Either way I like where it is going.



xpuakyq8vu.png

Sort:  

@niallon11 has set 2.500 STEEM bounty on this post!
logo_for-light-bg_1000.png

Bounties are a new way you can earn rewards irrespective of you Steem Power. Go here to learn how bounties work.

Earn the bounty by commenting what you think the bounty creator wants to know from you.

Find more bounties here and become a bounty hunter.

Happy Rewards Hunting!

Congratulations to the following winner(s) of the bounty!

Dear @niallon11, i just did my subscription based on your refferal, i hope i will do something good there...;)

It depends on how addicted you get to the game but thanks for joining. I've just started playing yesterday but have started to earn decent rewards already. Good luck with it.

Posted using Partiko Android

@intellihandling Unfortunately there was an issue with the earliest referrals for the drug wars game that none of them were recorded in the system. Instead they have added a box in the help section of the game to manually add your referrers name. Hopefully you wouldn't mind adding my name if you get a chance at some stage.

Thank you and I hope that you have been enjoying it so far and have started a great empire for yourself. Good luck.

Will be interesting to see how this evolves with all the recent buzz about it. I tried it last night but it is difficult to handle on a mobile device so will need to spend time on it with a PC.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I was the same and it wasn't really working until I ran it on PC. Since then it has been perfect and i can see where the time is going to be spent on it. I looks complicated to start out but once you have the basics put together it's not so bad at all. I will just take time to work up through he levels and get a return from the game. I will probably spend a small bit of STEEM to get started and jump a few stages ahead.

@newageinv Unfortunately there was an issue with the earliest referrals for the drug wars game that none of them were recorded in the system. Instead they have added a box in the help section of the game to manually add your referrers name. If you went in through my link hopefully you wouldn't mind adding my name if you get a chance at some stage.

Thank you and I hope that you have been enjoying it so far and have started a great empire for yourself. Good luck.

It looks interesting but I dont understand why they need all of these things from steemconnect:
Vote
Comment
Delete Comment
Comment Options
Custom Json
Claim Reward Balance

I dont like to give them all of those :/

All of the apps need permissions like this. It has to do with in app purchases and claiming rewards so that they can transfer STEEM between your account and the game. The main thing to never give out is your master password. This is the same as apps looking for access to photos and location on your phone as it is needed for certain features in the app.

If your not comfortable with it then fair enough but unfortunately it is need to access the game and it's the same for a lot of apps on the steem blockchain.

Its just weird to me when you can do the transfer thing to magicdice ie.
Same witg acitfit not need these permissions as far as I remember.

I understand that an dapp like Partiko needs those permissions. But ye I dont :D

I dont like giving normal apps access to my photos or location, I always uninstall those apps :D

I will properly "bite the dust" on this game and give them permissions while looking the other way :p

Posted using Partiko Android

I don't like giving apps on my phone permissions either but sometimes it just has to be done. This one you can pay to upgrade faster but you should be able to grind your way up for free too. Either way being in early should help. It usually does to get more resources from the game before there is a lot of players trying to get them.

Thats why I wanted to join. I though about joining eariler but the permissions made me not.
Kinda happy I didn't do it eariler because now I got to sign up through your link, which is better I think :D

Posted using Partiko Android

Definitely better. It depends on how much you play and do but i think that there are extra shares for using the link. If there is anything from it then I will share them back with you later. There is normally extra rewards for bringing people into the game.

Under help it says that you will obtain 5% of my gains :D So its ingame resources which will help you gain upgradings or units faster :D

They may change it in the future

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm going to put a few STEEM into the game to start off anyway and get a head start. If i can get big fast it should make it easier down the line when there are more players. I'll see how the 5% works out from playing the game and how it gets sorted.

@cwow2 Unfortunately there was an issue with the earliest referrals for the drug wars game that none of them were recorded in the system. Instead they have added a box in the help section of the game to manually add your referrers name. If you went in through my link hopefully you wouldn't mind adding my name if you get a chance at some stage.

Thank you and I hope that you have been enjoying it so far and have started a great empire for yourself. Good luck.

Ohh. Np, I will do it later

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you. Have you played much of it? I've been building away nicely and earning a few steem per day.

Posted using Partiko Android

I have been playing it a bit. But not having a lot of steem to buy instant upgrades keeps me in the lows. I earn 0.027 steem daily xD

Posted using Partiko Android

I will check it out, joined with your link ;)

Thanks, I appreciate that.

I hope you enjoy it and let me know how you get on and what is going well for you so we can grow our accounts faster. If we can find and share a few shortcuts even better.

@btcsam Unfortunately there was an issue with the earliest referrals for the drug wars game that none of them were recorded in the system. Instead they have added a box in the help section of the game to manually add your referrers name. If you went in through my link hopefully you wouldn't mind adding my name if you get a chance at some stage.

Thank you and I hope that you have been enjoying it so far and have started a great empire for yourself. Good luck.

@niallon11 Sure thing my friend, already done ;)
drugwars.JPG

Have a nice sunday :)

Thank you. Hope you are enjoying the game. I've been busy building anyway.

Posted using Partiko Android

Trying to figure out what the various things do in the game. Not really much of an instruction manual.

No it's still very much in the early stages and could do with a few adjustments. There is a lot going on in the pages so it could be laid out a lot clearer and as you said a set of instructions wouldn't go amiss. There are some basic ones to get you started but not enough direction for new players.

I will give it a chance anyway and see how it gets on. In my opinion any new game that can get a following and generate activity can only be a good thing.

@blanchy Unfortunately there was an issue with the earliest referrals for the drug wars game that none of them were recorded in the system. Instead they have added a box in the help section of the game to manually add your referrers name. If you went in through my link hopefully you wouldn't mind adding my name if you get a chance at some stage.

Thank you and I hope that you have been enjoying it so far and have started a great empire for yourself. Good luck.

Done .

Posted using Partiko iOS

Due to my past experiences with similar games I've mastered myself to be not n addict. It's a lot like may of the resource allocation browser games I've played. It's a simple easy to develop premise with a lot of potential. I think the devs made the right kind of choice on the kind of game they wanted to make. I still prefer STEEM Monsters. But getting those sweet STEEM earnings for playing the game is honestly refreshing and awesome!

I think the key is getting in early and becoming a hotshot early on and later capitalise on STEEM rewards.

@d-zero Unfortunately there was an issue with the earliest referrals for the drug wars game that none of them were recorded in the system. Instead they have added a box in the help section of the game to manually add your referrers name. If you went in through my link hopefully you wouldn't mind adding my name if you get a chance at some stage.

As for playing the game, I think it was a good choice for them to start with as well. It can be played by anyone but the incentive is always there to spend some steem and grow faster. There are lots of popular games that this could be adapted to going forward as we build our gaming section of the chain.
Like you say the key to most of these things tends to be getting in early. We have a nice advantage right now as everything is new and we have the first opportunity to get involved. If these thing grow over the next few years we could all do very well from it.

A way yo earn money while playing? Count me in!

It's still a working progress right now but I do like what I've been seeing so far. Hopefully they keep growing the game and we get something really good on our hands.

Posted using Partiko Android

@marianomorado Unfortunately there was an issue with the earliest referrals for the drug wars game that none of them were recorded in the system. Instead they have added a box in the help section of the game to manually add your referrers name. If you went in through my link hopefully you wouldn't mind adding my name if you get a chance at some stage.

Thank you and I hope that you have been enjoying it so far and have started a great empire for yourself. Good luck.

@sfcq240788 Unfortunately there was an issue with the earliest referrals for the drug wars game that none of them were recorded in the system. Instead they have added a box in the help section of the game to manually add your referrers name. If you went in through my link hopefully you wouldn't mind adding my name if you get a chance at some stage.

Thank you and I hope that you have been enjoying it so far and have started a great empire for yourself. Good luck.

Omg, let me check

Posted using Partiko Android

Ya they had a few bugs at the start which messed with the referrals. But now they have added a manual entry for it and there are bonuses for both sides from adding a referrer.

Posted using Partiko Android

I'll check it out a bit later, glad to see more games using steem it's an area we're lacking in and one we could really use to attract users. Especially gaming thats deemed a little taboo lol

Do. It's worth checking out. Fairly slow game to start with and needs more clear directions but this is the very first edition to be released and there are a lot more features to come. I'm addicted already and have earned some steem back from it so it could be a winner.

As you said, the more apps and games we can get the better. And what is really good is that they get players immediately as opposed to other blockchains with no users. It's a great sign for any other devs wanting to start a project.

Posted using Partiko Android

@chekohler Unfortunately there was an issue with the earliest referrals for the drug wars game that none of them were recorded in the system. Instead they have added a box in the help section of the game to manually add your referrers name. If you went in through my link hopefully you wouldn't mind adding my name if you get a chance at some stage.

Thank you and I hope that you have been enjoying it so far and have started a great empire for yourself. Good luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82