A new legend joins the battle, League of Legends

in #gaming6 years ago

League_of_Legends_logo.png

Image Source

Hi guys and welcome to another beautiful day, lately been looking for other games to try and I must say my search paid off.

Although the game I found is not new and been around for quite some time, but have not been able to play it before now, thought it was no fun and the graphics no good as well, man was I wrong.

After watching live stream via @dlive for some time now, saw it fit to download the game LOL and I must say it’s absolutely worth the download and I end up wishing I joined earlier when I first heard about the game. Although have been played similar game DOTA2 but I was really bad with it, end up playing it just once after downloading ever since but with this new game LOL, Multiplayer online battle arena MOBA just became one of my best and favorite.

League of Legends is a fast-paced, competitive online game that blends the speed and intensity of an RTS with RPG elements. Two teams of powerful champions, each with a unique design and playstyle, battle head-to-head across multiple battlefields and game modes. With an ever-expanding roster of champions, frequent updates and a thriving tournament scene, League of Legends offers endless replayability for players of every skill level. Source

The objective of this game is kill the enemy tower while destroying the turret along the way, also if faced with any hostile force or minnow, they too need to go down as you can’t progress further with them been on your tail.

As mentioned above, the game comes with various maps and each map is totally different from the other, some 3 vs 3 and others 5 vs 5, some randomly selected legends are chosen for your team, whereas others you get to ban and choose the legend of your such. The game is really intense and its basically how far you can think to outsmart the hostile troop, kind of a brain teaser if I do say so myself xd.

4.JPG

Before now, have been used to fps games, used to the WASD keys, that's if you a fps gamer you probably understand but this game brings a whole new idea, as movement is done via your mouse cursor and kind of hard to navigate currently with the adjusting of cameras and rightfully placing of legends on your desired location, most times I find my legend lost within crowd only to get you have been killed, so what I normally do on such situation is look my hp level and when it drops navigate my legend to a safe location, away from harms xd.

Just like every game, there is bound to be pros within this game and if your fortunate to play with one, you get to ride alongside their glory, but if found on the opposite team, team of noobs, man the game is going to bore you to death and you find yourself surrendering after 5 mins of startup xd, the reverse is the case if your team is good, although not pro but average and you able to fight together.

LOL is more of a team game, snick up behind the hostile troop and get the kill while your teammates keep them occupied but any wrong move makes you the dead legend.

10.JPG

There are various strategies one can apply to win the game but nothing beats working together with your teammates and picking the right legend for the right map, although am yet to become customize with the various legends available to use.

Been the newbie is most times annoying and very taskful, you get called out a lot and been blamed for every lost, although is kind of the true, if only you could defend your tower and stay alive, well you just had to advance forward, chasing after the hostile troop forgetting about the turret or if any hostile legend already behind you, only to get killed when you think the kill is yours.

Well that’s me literally every time, just when I think the kill is mine, only to get surprise by a legend probably hiding behind a bush and boom down I go.

Although am becoming more vigilant and much aware of my surroundings, usually put up light on dark areas, which reflect any troop hiding behind the shadows, but it takes a long time to re-spawn a new one, time you probably don’t have, so same mistake is done again and boom down you go.

LOL just like every online base game, is dependent on your load-out, the right load-out will ensure total victory and the wrong one, and well you already know the outcome.

6.JPG

The game depends on in game purchase, coin you get when you kill a hostile legend, minnows or creatures resting in the shadows.

Had to learn the hard way, shooting don’t ensure you will get the reward, the kills depend on who lands the final blow and that is what gives you the coin, just shooting will leave you with a low spell collection, and your champion is more or less same way you left the base, when faced with a stronger opponent with good spells, you get killed instantly and you end up wondering, probably a hack xd. That’s for those yet to start, kills and coin are allocated only when you deliver the final blow.

What makes LOL fun to play, as related to my point of view,

My ping, LOL League of legends actually the first game I played straight 5 hours plus without experiencing lag or disconnection, that been said, my ping is usually 200 to 250 and I must say, getting such ping from my location is a dream come true xd.

FPS, this is the first time am getting an fps of 100 and above, never played a game this fast and stable, other games, after playing for some time, my fps starts dropping and game response becomes slow, most times, I find myself restarting the game to get a better fps, thought it was probably software related issue, so I deleted some apps but same problem continued. LOL actually the first game that has given me a steady 100fps rate.

Zoom in and Zoom out, if you think the champion is a little small from your point of view, you have the option to zoom in and get a better look at the game, although I wouldn’t advice this, as zooming in won’t give you a better view of the map/path before you.

Lock in camera, this is usually helpful via the ARAM map, having to adjust your camera every time, this option/feature makes the game really fun to play, adjust your camera to a fix position and it moves alongside you.

Other options am yet to discover sure awaits me, just one step at a time and glad I tried the game out rather than watching on live stream every time, although the live stream actually superb and gives you a better idea and good strategy on are to beat other gamers.

Am yet to been a rank legends, currently level 19 and am trying to push it to level 30, although my main goal is to unlock and try more legends, also own some good legends, rather than depend on the free roll that comes in.

If you ever need to play, you can add me up with otemzi, although I can’t play any rank match with you yet, but if you love to play a normal game mode once in a while before I level up then add me up, would love to play alongside other steemians.

5.JPG

Till some other time good luck and have fun.

logo1.jpg
@steemgc

Sort:  

Nice post,

I'm glad you've found out about League of Legends. We'll definitely play together sometime in the nearby future and if you need any help learning the game, I'm always down to offer a helping hand.

I always love reading up on what new players think about League of Legends!

Yes yes am sure to check your live stream and should be able to get some hints from there, especially the type of spells picked and best loadout sorcery or precision perfect

Your post was upvoted by the @archdruid gaming curation team in partnership with @curie to support spreading the rewards to great content. Join the Archdruid Gaming Community at https://discord.gg/nAUkxws. Good Game, Well Played!

Congratulations, your post had been chosen by curators of eSteem Encouragement program. Feel free to join and reach us via Discord channel if you have any questions or would like to contribute.


eSteem Line
Thank you for using eSteem

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11