Almost ranked up, but then getting penalised for game crash

in #gaming5 years ago

8.jpg
Image Source

Hi guys and a good evening to you all out there, wherever you are at the moment.

My road to rank up still on and so far it has not been all good.

Well, today would have been great and probably with me joining the gold ranked once more but then the game had something else to say about that.

The concept of punishing users when they go AFK is usually one every team member hopes to see when fellow teammates go AFK.

Like seriously, trolling was not enough, they had to go AFK and when the punishment to such players come, it is usually fun to watch, but most times the intention to go AFK was not actually there but due to a network problem, power failure and what have you made them.

Do you think a system should be put in place to pardon players when such happens?

The above kind of happened to me today while I was trying to play a rank match, the champion selection screen came up and while the champion ban was ongoing the game starts lagging.

At first, I thought it was probably due to network or probably a disconnection but soon after, the option to select champion was no longer there.

The chat was still coming up on which champion to select and I was there unable to see the select icon, at this point, I already knew what was going to happen.

It's either the game automatically choose a champion for me, in which case I wouldn't be able to play as the champion, as the game was already lagging and this might lead to other team members reporting me due to AFK behavior.

Without wasting much time, I had to exit the game using one of every gamer best keys and that's CTRL+ESC, lol if you played a game for some time, you probably come across one or two games that proved stubborn and the option to exit them was not presented to you.

The only option then would have been the two keys listed above.

Most times, when the game becomes super stubborn, an extra key is added to it, which is the SHIFT key, together they become very powerful and summon the command menu, which allows you to automatically look for the game and force closes it.

This usually works and the same time comes with its negative side, if the game supports auto-save, there is every possibility of data corruption, meaning you would have to start the game all-over, especially when playing offline based games.

Well, the situation did not require the use of SHIFT key, after closing the game successfully, and re-opening the game, a new screen welcomed me and that was a deserter, like seriously?

You caused the problem and not me, why the deserter?

This means that I won't be able to rank up today anymore but rather wait till later in the day or probably tomorrow and see how it all goes.

The deserter wait period is 30 mins but probably increases the more you go AFK and this usually becomes a problem when your network speed becomes extremely poor.

The waiting period is not for me and is going to try again tomorrow, would brief you guys if I do rank up to gold tier.

Before then, let's try to update some games and one of such game is League of legends.

Yea been long I played this, after starting to understand the game mechanics, I had to port to Paladins champions of the realm.

I just hope I still got some of those moves and can't wait to try the game once more.

Meanwhile, the game soundtrack is sounding op as usual, with the homepage screen looking amazing.

Seems I have been away for some time now.

Well, let's see what League of legends as to offer.

6.JPG

Meanwhile, you can add me up on League of legends and Paladins champions of the realm with otemzi.

If I am online, would love to play one or two games with you.

And my ping connection is much better than what was available then.

Till some other time, do have fun and stay bless.

Just going to try and make some updates done, while the internet speed is pretty cool at the moment.

SGC_Banner_1.png

z8r0cvcife.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations, this post was rewarded with a SteemGC Upvote!

SGC_Logo_Font_style_2.png

Want to meet fellow Steemit gamers and earn upvotes yourself? Join the SteemGC Discord channel!

Let's play a game 👽

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 2 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 5 SBD worth and should receive 256 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13