Returning to League of legends

in #gaming5 years ago (edited)

6.jpg
Image Source

Hi guys and a good evening to you all out there, already past 7 pm from this region of the world

Didn’t find anything interesting to write earlier today, just some random news about games been added to different consoles, games to be expecting this 2019 and what have you.

So spent the day playing league of legends, well its really been a while I played it and I spent the whole day playing the Aram map, my connection not the best and hence I usually limit myself to Aram and any other map apart from Rank games.

Yes, playing rank would probably make me caused my team the match, with a ping of 250 and above, I doubt I will be able to keep up with other players speed.

That’s my internet connection for you and I really hope a day will come when my speed will be a little better than what is currently available.

By the way guys, you ever traveled or lived in a country where your internet connection was probably as slow as mine or say somewhat close, say 150ping and above?

Internet is quite costly here and at the end, you are still offered a shitty speed that is only good for downloading with a speed of 1mb/sec if you lucky and if not, then you looking at connection speed in KB, man most times I wish there was an alternative to this but then the best can only give you the above and that’s when you spend more than usual.

I heard a better connection, say 4G was available in other regions in my country, just hoping a day will come when that connection will set up a station here in my state, man will I be happy, imagine getting a speed of 150ping and below, and also should be stable when gaming, that would be a dream come true.

Although, I met other players online via discord who still play online base game from my country said their connection was still 200ping and below, I wonder if they heard about the 4G or probably that’s what the 4G network still offers?


Well, that’s for that.

After been offline on league of legends for probably a month or more, decided to log in once more and man was it fun.

Also discovered a new character has been added to the collection, glad I was opportune to use it during my gameplay today, when you play the map ARAM, if you not familiar with league of legends, the champions given to you are selected randomly, sometimes you might be lucky to get a character or champion you OP with and other times not so much, it’s all about luck and also it would be better if you practiced playing with all characters, that way you are always lucky.

But then, no matter how much you try, you probably get stuck with a particular champion, that is you get to handle them and better when compared to others, yea that’s league of legends for you.

The champions available or made over the time have been customized to meet different players need, meaning if you no good with a particular champion, doesn’t mean they are bad or no good, in the hands of other players, they are probably OP.

Take Yasou for example, many league of legends player consider him no good, but I was opportune to play with a pro Yasou user a while back, man the guy or girl actually carried the whole game using Yasuo and just when we thought all was lost, we were even initiating the surrender move, the player took the game upon himself and carried, that was one of the best league of legends game I played till date and even though I did little to none, I was glad I joined and saw experienced gameplay.

5.jpg
Image Source

If that player was a streamer or a Youtuber, I doubt he/she would get anything less than 100k views on that gameplay.

I mentioned a new champion earlier on, although if you been playing league of legends all this while, the character probably is no new addition to you.

The champion name is Neeko, the character is actually a chameleon even though she looks harmless, you would be surprised with the ability she has.

My best would probably be the root ability, that’s the E key, she shoots a circle like a spiritual ball and when it comes in contact with a hostile force, it roots them for brief second and most times usually helpful if they are retreating, that way you can single them out xd.

The other would be the invincibility ability, she creates an illusion and directs your attention to it, giving her time to escape or probably plan her next attack move, am yet to fully familiarize with her control, but with her potentials, she could probably do a lot more damage when used the right way.

4.jpg
Image Source

Who is she? That depends—who are you?
A shapeshifter from a long-lost tribe of vastaya, Neeko watches the world with wide eyes and endless curiosity, always looking for something new to be. She may not seem dangerous at first glance, but keep a close eye on her—with Neeko, things are never quite as they appear.
Source

Well, that’s the little I did today, do leave a comment or two behind about how you spent your day as well.

Till some other time, have fun and stay bless.

logo1.jpg

z8r0cvcife.jpg

Sort:  

Your post was upvoted by the @archdruid gaming curation team in partnership with @curie to support spreading the rewards to great content. Join the Archdruid Gaming Community at https://discord.gg/6yD2Emr. Good Game, Well Played!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25