Oops I did it again!

in #gaming6 years ago

WoWScrnShot_080418_144138.jpg

I blame hubby for showing me the latest cinematic trailer of Battle for Azeroth, viewable by clicking here on this Wildspark link (because crypto).

Hubby bought me the soon to be released World of Warcraft expansion. My initial idea was to start playing WoW again once summer is over. However, with this new expansion so close to releasing, I just can't wait. I don't know how long I'll stick with the game this time. Hubby's not joining me, since he's still hooked on ESO, so that might make things a little less interesting. One of my old in-game friends still plays though, so I might be able to tag along there from time to time.

Either way, I reactivated my account through one of the gametime tokens I still had sitting in my inventory. Time to get reacquainted with the game before the new expansion hits. Oh, and I'll also try to get the new mount, available only during the pre-release phase!

I'll try not to become a WoW addict again!


Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Designs shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter | Patreon |

| Check out Mannabase to receive free basic income (ref link) |

Fair warning: Beggars, copy/paste comments and obvious bot comments will get flagged.

Sort:  

Hahaha I am the same with the time exhausted, waiting a week before to activate and enjoy WoW. Greetings see you on the battlefield.

Hope you'll have a good time with the new expansion!

This is the 1st time I preordered new expansion. Right now I'm having fun leveling Demon Hunter from 100 to 110 :) Still undecided what faction to chose, Alliance or Horde. That Sylvanas chick rubs me the wrong way, but I think I'm Horde deep down.

Sylvanas must die for what she has done, For The Alliance! Alliance always.

So I just did the pre-quest thingy to see what Sylvanas did. I'm not a big fan of her anymore either! However, I am and probably always will be horde. I just love my characters too much to abandon them and some of my best friends are horde ;-)

I played WoW all the way from Burning crusade until cataclysm, the game is awesome but Blizzard has been ruining the game with every expansion! Let's hope that this next expansion brings something good to the table, if it did I would consider going in again!

In what way is Blizzard ruining WoW?

They made the game too easy... back in the old days i had to play for days, months! Just to get to level 60 and 80... after cataclysm the whole thing got easier and easier, also the amount of pvp in the open world was far cooler back than... Don't know, it lost some of it's "magic"... maybe i outgrew it and I'm blaming blizzard, but since the number of players has been decreasing more and more i guess i'm not the only one...

but hey this is just my opinion, you can disagree with me if you want, we can't all like yellow, if we did the whole world would be one yellow mess!

I remember those days. The way I see it it's not so much that it's easier but that things are more convenient now. There's also the lvl 80 boosts that people can buy. I can agree with you that some of the things that made WoW exciting seem lacking these days.

I'm pretty happy with more convenience in games. It's actually one of the reasons ESO is just not working out for me. There are a few inconveniences that make me annoyed with the game.

Aren't there still PvP servers? I'm not a big fan of PvP in the open world, so I never really tried them.
It's a little hard for me to compare the difficulty of the game, because back in TBC and WoTLK, I was a hardcore raider, but after that, not so much. I'm just a casual player now, so I have no idea if those weeks of raid nights, filled with wipes to advance through the dungeon are still happening. Probably are, just at the mythic difficulty setting. Don't wanna go there again though, takes too much time!

I loved PVP in the open world! Me and my group once killed 2 guy that was 10 levels ahead of us! They called a whole alliance to find us! It was so much fun! Good memories, i wish i was a kid again :(

Yes, I think there are still PvP servers.

I'll try not to become a WoW addict again!

I'll be watching you @playfulfoodie! 😂

You remind me my son, who also like this game. I can imagine to restart what you sis before makes a lot of fun and you are right, it is sometimes easy to get addicted to Video games, especially with new technological advantages and quality of game programs. Have a fun!

Yes, video games these days really manage to suck you in! I don't think it'll happen to me again now, because I have too many other things I want to do now. It helps to have other goals to keep you from getting addicted to one thing :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78