Garage sale video game hunting results (Aug 10-11) -- Best score of the year so far!

in #gaming6 years ago (edited)

Finding good retro games, or any retro games at all is getting harder year after year as these games find their way out of attics, basements and closets and into permanent collections. When I do find this stuff today its far more thrilling than it was a decade ago.

This weekend is what makes all the time and effort worth it. I found some great stuff at very good prices.

20180812_113824.jpg

An array of great stuff! Mad Dog McCree for the Sega CD, a Magnavox Odyssey 2 game, Bowser Amiibo (pink Yoshi too, but not pictured), an array of PS2/Wii/GC/Wii U games. Zelda Four Swords (case only, no disc), PS1 Longbox game NFL game, Club Nintendo Animal Crossing DS case and Test Drive 6 on the Dreamcast. So many systems represented this weekend!
20180812_114026.jpg
A Bubble Bobble box in great condition and three Famicom games!

20180812_114203.jpg
A boxset of Melancholy of Haruhi Suzimiya and blu-rays for Kiki's Delivery Service, The Losers and all of the Riddick movies. All stuff I've been hunting for.


Decorative-Line-Black-PNG-Image.png

Thanks for reading. As always, upvotes, resteems and comments are appreciated!

Cover Image Source: Garage Sale Groove

Sort:  

Love me some Sega CD!!! I wish I had the umph to go out and hunt for cool games. Lol

I had to get out of bed before 7am, on a Saturday, but it was worth it.

Lol. My problem is I get irritated when I never find anything. I’m that guy. Lol. Therefore...no more...or I should say it’s a rare even for me nowadays.

Congratulations @retro-room! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62441.28
ETH 3020.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79