Garage sale video game hunting results (June 1-2) -- Let's see what goodies I found

in #gaming6 years ago (edited)

QmdhGAcF1L3N1Gga2DPv5CwFHTSLDCKatGBaC99frTUa88.jpg

This was the second weekend of our 2018 garage sale adventures, and while we didn't spend a lot of time out hunting (trips to the grocery store cut down on our available garage sale time), I did manage to find some goodies this week. Total cost for the following stuff was $20, about on par with last weekend.

20180602_144813.jpg
Photos by retro-room

Here's a bird's-eye view of my weekly finds. The most notable find of the weekend was the Gamecube Donkey Konga bongo controllers with Donkey Kong Jungle Beat, which completes my collection of DK bongo games on the Gamecube. Its hard to make out from the photo, but the lone PS1 game there is Evil Dead: Hail to the King, which is a nice find as well.

20180602_144842.jpg
Photos by retro-room

I normally wouldn't have picked up all of these PS3 titles, but they were giving them away for just 50 cents each! There's no way I could pass that up!

20180602_145014.jpg
Photos by retro-room

Quality over quantity in the movie department this weekend. Some good movies that I've been wanting because I've never seen them. Can you believe I've never watched Laurence of Arabia or Unforgiven?

20180602_144953.jpg
Photos by retro-room

Last, but not least is this vintage G.I. Joe figure find. Among a box of random toys and figures from the 90's laid this Sgt. Slaughter figure, which I just had to have. I was more of a MOTU and Transformers 80's kid, but I did have a handful of G.I. Joes too and I always wanted this guy.


All in all, it was another good weekend. Nothing rare or terribly interesting, but like I've said those sort of items is getting harder to come by each year.


Decorative-Line-Black-PNG-Image.png

Thanks for reading. As always, upvotes, resteems and comments are appreciated!

Cover Image Source: Garage $ale Groove

Sort:  

You should DLive some of these garage sales. Be nice to see the hunt in live action!

I've been planning on adding videos to my channel eventually, though I'm admittedly camera shy and I don't have a lot of extra time to shoot and edit videos. Someday hopefully.

Nice finds, @retro-room! Personally, I think the best thing about that Evil Dead game is the title screen. The game itself is rubbish, but if you turn it on and just sit there, Ash tries his best to goad you into hitting Start with a variety of hilarious threats and wheedles. :)

I"ll have to check it out. From what I understand, every Evil Dead game released so far as been pretty bad.

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.34$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30