What have I been playing? March 2019

in #gaming5 years ago

LmG_Scruffy GT2.png

Currently: 100,735/100,000 Gamerscore


Hello fellow gamers and steemians. Now that I'm caught up with the games I've been checking out, to no surprise, last month was primarily Fallout 76. Especially that at the end of the month, there was PAXEAST 2019. I did get to check out a good amount of games while at PAX but I'll be showcasing those in another post. Stay tuned for that.



What am I playing?


Fallout 76 B.E.T.A. (15).png

Game: Fallout 76
Type: Action RPG
Rough Score: 7.7/10
Similar games: Fallout 4, Online? It's not ESO
Why?:

  • Since the Bethesda E3 2018 Conference I've been hyped up for the game & continue to be
  • Apparently I love time sinks. (Grindy games)
  • Apparently I love torturing myself. (Bugs + Glitches Galore..)

8 Ready.png

This game has been an interesting experience so far. Even months after it's release, it's hard to look online and not see this game get trash reviews, horrible responses from the community, and overall just people thinking this game is flaming garbage.. Revisiting my score when I played the B.E.T.A. version of the game, I said it was a 10/10 because of how much potential I saw in the game and was generally happy with the game.

Another month, another 0.1 score given to the game. The game for me is sitting at a 7.7/10 because of how much content they've added, how much they've refined, and how much they showed us for what's to come. We are a week away from dungeons and there's much more on the horizon, I couldn't think of a better time to put your doubts aside and check it out.

Optimized-10 Disconect.png

Looking back at what I said and I'll stick to,

Don't think of this game as a finished product and just think of it in "Game Preview" as they have on Xbox. I like to think of this game as if Ark: Survival Evolved and a game like Diablo III had a baby.. and they really are trying to work things out.. and raise this hybrid.. what could it become or contain from each parent?

  • Multiple game modes (Adventure / Survival Mode)
  • An improved grind for legendries (TBA)
  • Seasons (TBA)
  • Weekly/Monthly buffs/events (Buffs not as much, but timed events to come after February!)
  • More useful developer feedback (They're doing better!)
  • More of a community interaction (Twitter/Reddit interaction is apparent)
  • A further developed game (We'll get there..)

A lot of this can be achieved and the game really can be polished over time and I understand this should be a finished product, but we didn't get that, and we aren't getting that fast so what's the next step besides getting on Reddit or Twitter and complaining about every little thing? Give constructive criticism along with your complaints, everyone has the right to be mad and are entitled to their opinions but it's been months of just, THIS SUCKS! / FIX YOUR GAME! / I AM DONE WITH FALLOUT AFTER THIS LAST PATCH! Even if you're giving the feedback, things don't change overnight and the community needs to be more patient towards this one. A good portion of the community, including myself, have seen past a lot of flaws and are just enjoying the adventure as it unfolds..


My Mixer Streams have been primarily focused on Fallout 76 content and I've had first-hand experience with how the game started out in B.E.T.A. and how far it's come. I'm very excited to see how it unfolds throughout the year and look forward to sharing those experiences with my followers on Mixer as well as YouTube. I'm currently working on posting the next YouTube video for the game covering some Patch Notes that will be similar to,
Fo76 - Wild Appalachia - Official Gameplay Trailer BREAKDOWN
Fo76 - Inside The Vault: Parade + Patch 7 Preview BREAKDOWN

11 nuke Fallout 76.png


Honorable Mentions


I didn't get to stray too far from Fallout 76 this month but there's the XBOX SPRING SALE going on right now, so my wallet will be hurting shortly and April might have a lot more games on my next list..


Games I’ll be playing this April


Borderlands 2 (10).png

Fallout 76 B.E.T.A. (15).png

Dangerous Driving.png

-Scruffy

#gaming #review #xbox #achievement #gamerscore #fallout76


100700.png

Gamer | Designer | Architectural Draftsman | Full Time Nerd



STAY CONNECTED

Follow-on-Mixer.png Follow-on-Xbox.png
Follow-on-Twitter.png Follow-on-You-Tube.png




Related:
What have I been playing? February 2019
What have I been playing? Winter 2018-2019
What have I been playing? Fall 2018
July Gaming + DLive Streaming!
May/June Gaming + DLive Streaming!
April Gaming
March Gaming

Recent:
(400) Followers on Mixer!
FALLOUT CRATE Episode 01
LOOTGAMING Episode 09
What have I been playing? February 2019
LOOTGAMING Episode 08
Fo76 - Wild Appalachia - Official Gameplay Trailer BREAKDOWN
Fo76 - Inside The Vault: Parade + Patch 7 Preview BREAKDOWN

Featured:
MetamorphoSims - 1Fam - 01 - Intro

Sort:  

Congratulations @scruffy23! Your post received a small up-vote from @wod-game as little gift.
We are a small group of people who want to create the next big Video game for Steem.
Want to know more about us?
Steem: @wod-game
Discord: Click here!

Have a nice Day!

Your post was upvoted by the @archdruid gaming curation team in partnership with @curie to support spreading the rewards to great content. Join the Archdruid Gaming Community at https://discord.gg/6yD2Emr. Good Game, Well Played!

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02