The Story of Roxie & Josh: The Sims 4 Tiny Living Challenge, part 2

in #gaming6 years ago (edited)


This post is very photo heavy



I have been looking at some of the old Sims 4 challenges.

There was one Sims 4 challenge, The Tiny Living Challenge, I kept going back to read. The storyline was about building a home five squares by five squares, using the land grid, to build your home. Once your house is finished you then move a married couple in. You can not have a job but you will need to make money to pay your taxes.

The next order of business is to have one child, the new heir. As soon as the child becomes a young adult they receive their own house also 5 x 5 squares small, on the same lot, as your first tiny home. The Challenge really doesn't sound so bad until you realize how small a 5 x 5 house really is.

With the new Seasons Expansion in mind, plus live streaming the gameplay, the rules I will be following can be found by clicking here. The house I built is up on The Sims 4 gallery under #Snookatz if you would like to download it.



With everything in place to begin live streaming, I was very excited to start. I asked Hubby to be quiet for a few hours and started to open the five tabs and three programs I needed to start streaming over on my account @Snookat using @Vimm. I made sure the sound was working and everything was a go!

I loaded my game, hit live stream and saw the first problem right off the bat in my game. My married couple were not married. They were so not married, they were not even friends.



I could have used a Sim's 4 cheat to make them married but decided it would be fun to see how fast it would take to get them married by game play. It ended up taking a lot longer then I thought it would. Gifts were exchanged, kisses, hugs and I even threw in free WooHoo!

At one point in the game, Roxie did have the option to asked him to marry her but by the time he came back from playing the violin, the option was gone. Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr! 😭



I then sent Josh outside at 3 am to do laundry. He took his sweet time. He never rung out the excess water from the clothes and just hung up the soaking wet clothes on the line that are still not dry.

The option finally came up for Roxie to ask Josh to marry her while he was around. The funniest thing was right after he said yes......he crawled in bed and went to sleep. I laughed so hard at that!



When morning came, I didn't care about how they looked and decided to just get the marriage over with. While both were next to the laundry tub they exchanged vows to be together forever. Josh then passed gas.......

Poor, poor Roxie!! That is all I have to say on that matter!




Before the @Vimm server shut down for maintenance, Roxie has been painting like mad.



Josh has slept through a day? I'm pretty sure he is either dead or glitched out really bad.



I really had a lot of fun last night finally playing the Sim's 4 again. The glitches to the game just made it even funnier to watch and play.

I am not an expert at playing The Sims. Building houses in The Sims is what I love to do. With the newest expansion it has really change the gameplay. With that in mind, it was time for me to really play the game once again. I am hoping you will enjoy watching and reading about The Tiny House Challenge. We can all learn new things together or just laugh while everything and anything goes wrong.

I will be live streaming to @Vimm from my @Snookat account. If you would like to follow along in the live stream or watch the live stream playbacks please follow the @snookat account. The Sims 4 Tiny Living Challenge, Part 2 already has the live playback at the bottom of the post if you wish to see what happened yourself.

I will be posting updates to what is going on in the game from here, @Snook, like I am today. The post will be mostly in the form of a story. One of the reasons I do love to play The Sims is the stories that do come out from playing. It should be an interesting ride!



Make someone smile today. It can not hurt you.

Love,

Snook



Vote for Witness Enginewitty!

Vote for Witness Steemgigs!

Vote for Witness Jackmiller!

Vote for Witness Guiltyparties!

Vote for Witness C0ff33a / Deranged!

SNOOK.gif

The STEEM Engine

Snooks Alliance Footer.gif

Sweet footer made by @enginewitty!

Sort:  

Your post was upvoted by the @archdruid gaming curation team in partnership with @curie to support spreading the rewards to great content. Join the Archdruid Gaming Community at https://discord.gg/nAUkxws. Good Game, Well Played!

Thank You!!! :D You made my day!!

Haha that is hilarious! I have never played sims, but this sounds like so much fun! I am sure my hubster did the same thing after we got married...passing gas lol who says games aren't real life! xD

Thank you for stopping by and making me laugh!!! The Sims is a lot of fun but as in life the game will always throw yo0u a curve ball if things are going to well LOLL

so should be an interesting ride!

really entertaining @snook !! how much time did it took to get them both married, like 2 hours?

in life it takes like 2 years hajajaja

:D I'm happy to make you laugh and thanks for stopping to read!! Yes, 2 real years is more like it but two days in the game seems like forever :D but it's fun and that is what games are all about :D

I upvoted your post.

Keep steeming for a better tomorrow.
@Acknowledgement - God Bless

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88