A war is brewing on Steem... Wanna fight me and take my drugs?

in #gaming5 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: A war is brewing on Steem... Wanna fight me and take my drugs?


Dear reader - Steem has been renamed to Hive since May 2020. My content therefore has moved with me to Hive, and I hope to see you there: peakd.com/@soyrosa.

Sort:  

yup. pretty much the most fun i’ve had in a long long time lol

and very addicting.

it’s a winner for sure.

Posted using Partiko iOS

VERY, indeed! Had loads of fun, will see you tomorrow on the streets :P

Posted using Partiko iOS

I agree, i think the more fun things there are to do on this blockchain the more reasons people will have to stick around regardless of the steem price.

Gaming is quite a big industry that has many large spenders in it. I'm hoping once a few of these make a little money off what they created it will snowball into many wanting to invest the time and some resource into giving it a try.

I do hope Steem helps drive better and deeper games for playing a game on a blockchain. that just going come down to people seeing there an opportunity and taking the risk.

the game seems ot be really taking off for just being out there for a day, I wish I had more steem available but maybe its good I didnt or I would have spent to much on this game today LOL

They had 700 players on the first day! Now that's crazy :-) Really looking forward to seeing this grow :D Yes, having liquid STEEM is pretty dangerous if you're playing this game :')

yeah it took off with a roar, I am not sure if its a good thing i didnt have a lot of liquid steem or not lOL

I got invited to play this game today, it sounds like GTA to me which I love to play, I wish they had more female character options though haha.

Oh yeah, what are the cons of using someone's ref link?

Hehehe - yes, these kind of games always get me hooked pretty fast! As far as the referral goes: no cons for you, just an advantage for the one referring you: 5% bonus based on your production in the game. And YES for more strong female characters! ALWAYS!

Aw, what a pity, nothing for meeeee :( hahaha

Drug Wars is inspired on a 20 year old similar drug / mob game I never played but is apparently known by many

LOL! you captured what I wanted to say :-)
I logged in yesterday and received a few cents of Steem just for that..... I am just a novice but after 150 Steem worth of 'street cred' in your pocket you are probably on your way to badass town!

Hahaha - Oh, I'm glad I'm not alone!

Yes, I'm pretty badass now but I suspect bigger players will come and take my spot soon enough :') Still there's something for everybody, so it doesn't really matter :D

Very nice review! Now I want to try the game :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hehehe - I hope you do @ctrlalt! I'm sure this one will look pretty good on StateoftheDapps soon! :D

can we somehow make a day to last at least 30 hours?

Yep - by doing like me, staying up till 3AM and denying that tomorrow is a shorter day due to that :’)

Posted using Partiko iOS

well my character does not like to wake up early so :D
clicked bunch of upgrades and now i have no resources so i can maybe sleep :D

YES hahaha - it's nice to wake up in the morning and see you can start buying/upgrading again :')

Interesting to see new dapps been integrated into the steem blockchain, I think the game will be interesting to play but I need to first understand fully the nitty gritty of this game. Nice review @soyrosa

Hehehe - yes, I think many will start playing this - I can really see this becoming a big game on Steem :-)

If you have questions you can always ask me! :-)

As the ninja-est ninja in the whole underworld, I was all set to fight you and take all your everything... until you said that you spent 150 Steem...

... I'm going to try and play the game without purchasing anything... see how easy or hard that is...

Please let me know! I’m very curious about that :-) And... don’t NINJAkick me too hard :’) Good luck!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I think you're pretty safe from a Ninja kick... my attack is 6... your defense is 138.
I'm not a math wiz, but I'd say you're pretty golden (for the moment).

‘For the moment’... I’m scared to go to sleep! :’)

Posted using Partiko iOS

If I can find time @soyrosa I'll follow along, though I'm going to share this so others can do it.

I'm really bad at games that require you to follow a set of rules, just my nature I guess. I think this is why I never liked any video games except Minecraft and Sims 1-3 (not 4) as they are free open ended games with no real reward other than free will :)

If I get a free moment I will try though. It seems interesting for sure.

Thanks a lot for the share @donnadavisart! It's appreciated :-) Not everyone likes games with rules, I like them so I can break them ;-) Hope you find some time, if not, it's okay, there's so much to do on Steem already :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87