Path of Exile - Live StreamsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #gaming5 years ago (edited)

Trying something different this afternoon. Here's a bit of Path of Exile, a free to play game on steam. I just downloaded it, but I must have very briefly played it before because when I first opened it, there was a level 2 character waiting for me.

Sort:  

Oh nice! I hope you post more on your experience on PoE. :)

Maybe you’ll join @mattclarke’s race when he schedules the next one in a few months? I don’t remember seeing your name on the list. I’m pretty certain you were the gamer playing Assassin’s Creed. I had to give up on that experiment because I wasn’t willing to invest in a game machine just yet. PoE seems to be handling my work laptop okay though.

It was actually your post that made me realize that I had the game in my library but never finished downloading it. Yeah I was playing Assasin's Creed but I beat it. I've been messing around with Fallout 76 a bit, but PoE is a good change of game type - and best of all it's free.

I run a hardcore race every time a new league drops. 20 Steem for highest level survivor in each character type, plus another 20 for the highest surviving char overall.
Next league will probably launch in early March.
Follow me or keep an eye on #poecomp tag for updates.

Yes. I only decided to give it a go as soon as I did because it was free. Really surprised at how good it is. The download is the biggest obstacle!

But I’ll keep my eyes peeled for your PoE posts, it’ll be nice to read other people’s take on the game. Just don’t expect me to watch you live streaming. I still don’t get that.....I feel like I am stalking people and spying on them and I’d creep myself out! Besides, aren’t we supposed to play our own games....

Congratulations @stephen.king989 ! Your post received a small upvote from @ongame as incentive for sharing gaming content.
Want to know more about Ongame.io ? Join us now!

  • All Recent Games (More than 70k)
  • Live Stream & external sources
  • Review Games and get rewarded
  • And many more... !!!

I thought I’d check in on you as I haven’t seen you appear in my feed. No PoE updates? Trying new vendor recipes? New builds? Complaints about how hard syndicates are? Levelling issues? How fun it is? 😞

Btw, @enjar runs the archdruid discord community, I kinda see it as the gaming community of steem, he has started a PoE channel. So if you have the time, it’d be lovely to see you join in the chatter too...

https://discord.gg/GZsE4xT

Thanks for checking in. Wow, it's been 10 days since I've made a post. Where does the time go? I guess I've been pretty busy with a lot of stuff the last few days. Not much time for gaming unfortunately. I did beat Zelda - Breath of the Wild last night though. Not much PoE lately, but maybe I'll get to it over the weekend.

Pretty much the same here. I’d much rather play than post though, but I can’t find time to play. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86