Tower Defence Game On The Blockchain Coming To Andriod This July (And Ios At A Later Date)

in #gaming5 years ago

I always liked tower defence games. They were easy to get into if you had an hour or two and there was it fun to build your towers up as the game progressed. Since the genre was all about earning and spending money to defend yourself naturally it would work well with a cryptocurrency. A new game called Age Of Ilc plans on using its blocckhain for the ilcoin to make a tower defence game where real money can be earned by playing it. There is also micropayments made with ilcoin and these transactions can be made on your phone.

Now I will be honest I have not heard of this coin before nor have I heard of the game. But it is the first tower defence game that I have seen and since it is coming out in a couple of weeks it is worth keeping an eye out for.

Doing some research I came across this youtube video that has some screenshots:

It's not one of the big titles to look forward to but hey you never know. It could a lot of fun and if its free to play I will give it a try. And if its worth getting I will let you guys know. I am not looking for anything fancy, if it plays well it could be a fun way to make some extra money or put away some of a coin that could have a future.

There is plans for other ilcoin games. It doesn't seem like gaming is their main focus but are partnered with a gaming company to make more user cases for their currency and get it into more hands. It is a smart way to expand your audience.

Now who wants to make a tower defence game for steem?

Sort:  

I love tower defense games! My favorite of all time has to be the gemcraft series! If you haven’t checked it out, you should. The gems all had diff abilities and you could combine them and they had different bonuses and power ups and such. Chasing shadows is my favorite installment. It has artifact type things that give you bonus xp, attack speed, damage to reavers/bosses/etc.

If they make a TD game for steem, I already know where a lot of my time will be going! Depending on the quality of the game. Lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

You received a 10.00% complementary upvote from @swiftcash 🤑
To stop similar upvotes from @swiftcash, reply STOP.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72