Fall Garden: Week 6. Radishing!

in #garden6 years ago

20181010_114312-ANIMATION.gif

Hooray! My radishes are officially of harvestable size! It only took 28 days from sowing to reaping. I am going to roast this batch, which is only about 1/3 of what I planted, and see if it is true that they taste like juicy little potatoes.

20181008_162102~2.jpg

The pole bean continues to spiral ever higher into the sky, lending credence to the tale of Jack and the Beanstalk. I ate the first of what promises to be many of its tender new pods.

20181008_161803~2.jpg

The rows of bush beans are also flourishing. Some are getting ready to bloom.

20181008_161830~2.jpg

The brassica corner is getting a bit crowded. I always do that with 6 packs of starts. I find it so hard to imagine them surviving all alone, 18" away from their siblings!

20181008_161751~2.jpg

All in all, I am pleased with the progress of this fall planting. I think we will be eating aplenty from it in short order.

Thanks for following how my garden grows!

Much love and abundance to all.

Love,cat

@creationofcare

Socalsteemitbanner2.jpg

#SoCalSteemit is building and supporting the Steemit community of Southern California. If you are from SoCal and are into creating quality content here on Steemit, we'd love for you to follow us @SoCalSteemit and join our group on Discord!

Sort:  

Your garden looks spectacular @creationofcare. At first glance I read

I am going to roast this batch

as

I am going to roast this b**ch

Haha… that was funny. But in all seriousness, your veggies look happy and healthy, ready to give you guys lots of nutrients. Good job green thumb.

Hehe I laughed for reals when I read this! Thanks so much. I just served up the roasted ones now, and everyone agreed, roast them rads!

Haha… nice!! I’ll def hit my rads in the toaster sometime soon.

Translation:

I will definitely roast my radishes soon :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61572.53
ETH 2995.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73