Sort:  

I’d use em for smoothies right now. Nothing can beat going to your own backyard for a snack. Although, by your daughters face, I take it these aren’t her favorite.

She is just being a weirdo like usual. She loves them.
I’m hoping to have enough and lay them out on wax paper on a cookie sheet, freeze them then vacuum seal them. I might have to wait until my plant gets a little bigger for that. My mom on the other hand, here blackberry bush is HUGE and that is what she does with her berries. I’m goin to be robbing some from her today 😜😜

Nice! There’s nothing better than home grown fruit and veggies. And that’s what moms are for @jlsplatts

Sadly my parents being retired haven’t been taking good care of their blackberry bush. But she did have some frozen from last year. Yep I got some. Lol

Very nice! All the more reason to go over there and prune the heck out of the bush and berries. I’ve seen some gnarly blackberry bushes when they grow out of control. They are also a spider haven. 🤷🏼‍♀️

I’ve always thought it would be cool to have fruit trees. Avocado trees, lemon/like, peach trees, pear and cherry trees.… a banana tree… how cool would that be?!? Ahhh, one of these days.

I’m working on the trees. I have 4 Apple and one apricot. All of them grown from a seed. No fertilizer just water, been growing for 5 years. I just found out my mom has an avocado tree. With our climate she has to bring it in during the winter but it is about 2 feet tall.

No way. That’s fantastic! That is some serious dedication to grow trees from seeds. 👏 bravo sir. Have you been able to eat any fruit from them yet? I’ve never actually seen and avocado growing off a tree so that would be cool just to witness. Not even talking about the guacamole. 😋

My son actually brought the seed home from his Apple we sent him to school with and wanted to grow them, so we figured why not.
No fruit yet but one of the Apple trees is getting pretty tall about 8ft

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75