💚💚PULLING UP MY PURPLE HAZE CARROTS💚💚

in #garden6 years ago

I started growing a few vegetables this year along side my flowers. I planted a few:

VEGETABLES
PURPLE HAZE CARROTS
BEETROOT
BROCCOLI
SPRING ONION
PEPPERS

The only ones that have grown is the Purple Haze Carrots & Beetroot I have 3 plants of each, i decided today i would pull up 1 of my Carrots to see what is going on. They were planted at the start of May. I pulled one up to find i had 3 carrots.

20180710_151407.jpg

As you can see Luna managed to get her face in for a smell.

20180710_151433.jpg

20180710_154005.jpg

There not very big plus I'm not sure i like the Purple colour. I showed my hubby and my daughter who both gave me a weird look. Mika liked the look of them as she grabbed the little one and ate it

I took the last 2 into the kitchen to clean them up, i then chopped them for a taste, i didn't like the different colour inside probably because I've never seen anything other than a ordinary Carrot.

20180710_162222.jpg

Me and hubby tried them, they were crunchy and tasted as a carrot should taste but was expecting the center to be sweeter, the aftertaste was slightly bitter.
I'm going to leave the others in the soil for another week and try them again next week.

Thanks for reading 😊


Thank you son-of-satire


Thank you @artedellavita

Sort:  

wat to go, samp;e and write down the results, if Luna leaves the book alone you will know what to do next time.
Hope you enjoyed the run, you will do better next time, now you know what to do.

I'm getting my little photo printer out this weekend and filling my journal in :)

Good girl, the more records you keep now will help for the future, the memory has a neat habit of forgetting things.

Your not wrong there.
Who are you again LOL :)

Good Morning Miss, I have my Coffe white with 2 sugars please.

Good afternoon, would you like a biscuit or 3 ☕🍪🍪😁

I have planted a mixed garden, herbs, vegetables, flowers on several occasions. They did well.

Well done :)

When I had my garden, I found the carrots to be the hardest to grow since most of the time they were pretty small or had the bitter after taste, but one year, I had the most amazing, huge, sweet carrots in my garden. I have never seen or tasted carrots like these before, but never again.
I think maybe it has to do with the seeds and dirt.

I think I'll give ordinary carrots ago next year plus give them more room. Its only my first year of growing veg :)

i want to plant that if ever i will have a garden someday <3 for sure you won't be running out of food and most of them are healthy ^_^

Thank You. I'll keep trying :)

I never had purple carrots either. They do look different but maybe when they get a bit bigger they will taste different...

I'm going to try ordinary ones next year. Stop being so adventurous haha

wish i had some fresh carrots growing... nice!!

Think i started with difficult ones, I'll stick with ordinary ones next year :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30