Started the day with a disaster then things picked up. Baby steps with my gardening.

in #garden5 years ago (edited)

It was bitterly cold last night, i had to turn the heating up as the house was cold. Thought we may wake up to snow. Thankfully no snow just really strong winds, it felt like my bedroom windows were going blow in. Another day stuck inside.

I checked on my plants that are growing on the windowsill, picked one of the 12 pot trays up for it to turn over and spill out. I managed to put it all back in but think the seeds that had already sprouted were unrooted, i put them back in to the compost but not expecting them to live.

I also checked on the seedlings that i am trying to grow Sakura Seeds & My Sunflower Seeds from last year.

20190307_133335.jpg

I had to remove the tissue as the Sakura Seeds & My Sunflower seeds are going mouldy, i replaced the tissue with Compost.

20190311_154615.jpg

20190311_154635.jpg

I also managed to get outside as the weather dried up and the wind eased up a little. I managed to get out and pin my Butterfly's up on the fence.

20190311_154655.jpg

The Lavender plant isn't looking very good, on hoping that's just because it's been replanted. Fingers crossed it comes back. I still have my little bees to stick on the houses and the Black Board needs a few more windows for the Fairy houses, plus i have a few other bits to stick on. Hopefullly i can get that done soon.

20190311_154812.jpg

I am getting there very slowly, one thing at a time. I'll get there eventually.


Thank you son-of-satire

Sort:  

I know what you mean it's been very cold again even your lavender seems to think so, I thought the bee's were going where the butterflies are.

No the Bee's are tiny. I have stuck them on today, its liking good :)

Way to go, one step at a time, we will be holding summer down here for a little bit longer, 'cause I don't like the cold either, but a little bit of it is slowly seeping away to you as the temp is starting to cool off a bit.

Stop being greedy you have had all your going to get, package all the good weather off as i need it for my plants lol :)

We needed the good weather, the boss and I have just put 2 1/2 tons of wood pellets away in the shed on Saturday. The body is still recovering.
We will be Roasty Toasty this winter.

Noooo you have to learn to share :)

little steps lead to a long walk, the garden is coming together love those butterflies and fairies

Thank you. It will be nice to sit out when the weather gets warmer. Got to think ahead :)

Ohh yes it looks like such a beautiful spot on a nice summers day

Its all coming together nicely :)

I am sure by summer it will be just perfect 👍😎

I love it. It looks so good.
Hopefully your Lavender will recover since the scent is so calming and relaxing.
Looks like you are all ready for the summer.

I hope my Lavender comes back as i want that space full of lavender:)

Progress in the works :-)

Got a bit done today, I am getting there :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62726.25
ETH 3050.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81