Community Garden Panorama

in #garden6 years ago

Someone from Russia asked me if gardening was illegal in Canada 😂. Something to do with Monsanto.

We have some silly laws here but not being able to garden isn't one of them! This is the local community garden I walk by at least once a day.

MVIMG_20180711_093216~2.jpg

MVIMG_20180711_093209~2.jpg

MVIMG_20180711_093207-PANO.jpg

MVIMG_20180711_093119~2.jpg

Sort:  

someone asked...
hahah))
in the USA it is forbidden, so I asked! don't laugh;)))

the garden is great!

Omg so funny the question from Russia 😂😂😂
Gardening is the best.
Nothing better than natural foods you grow yourself🙌🏻🤩
Is that in Qc city??

I thought so! Yes it is :-) near Laval University.

Wow I'm jealous!
Qc city is so much better than Mtl... peace wise as well:P
hate the city vibe;)

Agree! Montreal was a cool experience and there is lots of opportunities but I just got exhausted from it.

Feels completely different here, especially when you're in old Quebec! Now I just need to improve my French and I'll be set 🙂

Awww no way same here!!!
Hence why I want to move to BC after uni.
I need to be surrounded by nature 24/7.
People are so different in Mtl than in the West:P
Have you ever encountered people who were rude at you bc you don't speak much french?
haha I'll teach ya!:P xox

What do you study at University Laval? Isn't it french btw?

I want to move to BC too, was thinking of moving at the end of the summer. Way warmer out there too :-)

Yeah you always get the rude people in Montreal every so often. If you speak French they make a big show of not understanding you, if you start the conversation in English with the same person they make a big deal about being offended 😂.

Funny thing is 90% of the time it is people at Tim Horton's or McDonalds who hate their job so I let them have their moment of feeling superior :-)

I have the same funny accent in French at Starbucks and not once has that happened.

I'm not studying here, though I try to improve my French. My friend was in the dorms so I decided to rent a room for the summer :-)

No way are you actually for real!?!
That is such an epic coincidence!!
If I had the money I'd be there in a split second:P
I'm lucky tho because my best friend has a place in Vancouver.
Have you ever been?
It's funny cuz I wanna move to Quesnel, which is also my last name;)

Omg you kill me there.
But man you are so right. 😂
But beware, there's some ppl with higher social '' status'' who are equally as rude, if not more ;)

Wow no ways that's awesome!
Did you finish school already?

Yeah went to Vancouver way back, funny thing is I wanted to move there even back then ... just never got around to it, then I discovered the crazy and fun province of Quebec :-)

Yeah I finished college in 2011, did some courses to "upgrade" to bachelors after working for a while. Two years or so since I last took a class, figure if I lose it all gambling on crypto I can always get a masters degree as a backup plan :-)

What are you studying?

don't think Russians are stupid and strange;)
there were definite reasons for this question;)

You are right :p, but still made me laugh :-)

There are very strange laws related to the company Monsanto. I have heard of people in Canada having a GMO seed land in their field from the wind. Then when it is found they have GMO growing in their field they are sued!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85