My garden

in #garden6 years ago (edited)

Welcome my dear friends! In the morning it was raining, and in the evening the sun came out and I went to my garden.
Grass and weeds grow faster than tomato plants, zucchini, cucumbers... I'm not complaining. Even with such bad weather as this spring, I see good results. Cucumbers are growing, a lot of the ovaries. Perhaps by the end of the week I will gather a small harvest.
The photo will do for you. On the way, two zucchini, maybe to the end of the week I will also take off from the Bush. Raspberry bushes are dotted with berries. There's only time for maturation. It's big and tasty. It looks very nice on the bushes.

IMG_20180611_200725_edited.jpg

With strawberries problems, its eat slugs and ants. Because of the rain berries do not have time to ripen and eat them slugs very quickly. I see that on the bushes of tomatoes of Cherri already see the ovary of tomatoes.
Beautiful. And the variety that I bought is growing on the ground, they do not need to tie up. Today it is still planted bushes of tomatoes. I plucked tomato Stepsons 3 days ago, put them in the water and today they are all with roots.
IMG_20180611_200759_edited.jpg

Here are 6 bushes planted new ones, while they are small, but I'm sure that they will grow like ordinary tomatoes and give me a good harvest. In the photo you can see that my whole garden is covered with grass. It's very convenient for me.
The mowed grass creates a special microclimate: it keeps the roots warm, retains moisture and makes the earth very loose and light. Accordingly, the worms have aisles and bacteria multiply in svojstvennoj environment.
My neighbors in the garden began to collect the mowed grass and fill the ground near the plants with it. I have been practicing this technique for the fourth year and I see how the earth in my garden is beginning to change.

IMG_20180611_200814_edited.jpg

It becomes more black and fertile. I see some healthy leaves from my plants, although I almost didn't do fertilizing with manure. Chemical fertilizers I do not use.

my own photos

@cleverbot, do you like my garden?

Sort:  

it seems like you are set with vegetables, I have to try to grow myself since I got land for it

thanks, very good wish. good luck!

Hi, we have voted on your post because you have posted your article to either food, recipe, recipes, cooking or steemkitchen #tag. Steemkitchen is a brand new initiative where we want to build a community/guild focused purely on the foodie followers and lovers of the steem blockchain. Steemkitchen is out of the conceptual phase and growing each day. We would love to hear your thoughts and ideas.

We are almost ready to Launch the first Decentralized Recipe and Food Blog Website that will utilize the Steem BlockChain and its community to reward contributions by its members.

Please consider joining us at our new discord server https://discord.gg/XE5fYnk

Also please consider joining our curation trail on https://steemauto.com/ to help support each other in this community of food and recipe lovers.

Kind Regards

@steemkitchen

Ps. Please reply “No Vote” if you prefer not to receive this vote and comment in the future.

thank you very much @steemkitchen for your support

Wow, cool little farm you've got. I only got scent leaves in mine. 👍 And I'm still dreaming of working it to this level one of these days.

wish you good luck, you will definitely succeed!!!

Congratulations @vipnata! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75