Garden Corner 3 -4/13/2019

in #gardencorner5 years ago (edited)


Garden Corner 3

Share something about your garden with me. I encourage you to make a post about any garden project you have going on. That could be your fall cleanup or your hopes for spring - depending on where you are at right now. If you are going into winter, you are more then welcome to share your garden dreams, pictures or stories from the last season and plans for the future.

Of course, for those of us that are either growing year round or are starting the growing season now, it is easy to share what is going on. Failures - which there are none - just unexpected outcomes- are also a great thing to share.

I will give out at least 2 SBI to a participant chosen at random - but maybe more...


This is the crazy mess we are trying to clean up. My friend is helping me. He likes to play in the garden and we are having fun getting distracted from the task at hand - irrigation...


These four valves have been installed a while ago - and I don't want to tell the long and sad story of my irrigation woes right now. They were a bit hidden by blackberries, passion fruit, and a plant I did plant but don't know the name of.

The blackberry below is happy that it got some freedom.


Friday has come and gone. But Saturday is a perfectly good day to present the third week of the Garden Corner.

On Steem, several people followed the call and shared posts showing off their gardens. It is so much fun to see what people are up to all over the world.

We had @Erikah and @nateonsteemit raise to the challenge and I hope that they will continue the trend and show us something from their gardens/homestead.

It could be a bug that just wiped out your plants or plants growing happily. It even can be a plan for something you want to do in the future. There is no limit on topics gardeners can get excited about.

Both are receiving 2 SBI for participating. SBI stands for Steem Basic Income - a daily upvote for life (and upvote means $) What you see in my garden corner is something every gardener needs. A friend!! A friend willing to get down and dirty with you and get some garden action going.

We are planning on getting the irrigation taken care off once and for all. I have done so much experimenting (and failing at just about everything)

But I tell you about that later.

Today, we have been uncovering the valves, got rid of lots of overgrown everything and are setting to work to lay some lines down next.

But I remembered that I forgot to post the garden corner yesterday - taking a water break and posting.

#gardencorner #permaculture #gardening #share2steem #steemblopomo



sustainablelivingpodcast

Find us here:

Website: http://www.sustainablelivingpodcast.com/
Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/user?u=2723500

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/sustainablelivingpodcast/

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/sustainablelivingpodcast/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/MarianneEWest

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCA73SuaMBnBIaB5OdiL_y6Q

Posted from Instagram via Share2Steem

Join me and post from image.png to earn Steem. My referral link to join.

Sort:  

Congratulations @sustainablelivin! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 6000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Your garden looks great, it's pleasant to see so much green already.
Thank you very much for your support, it means a lot to me!
Here's my entry for this round This Is How Life Begins

We live in a year-round growing climate. Usually, we get some rain in the Winter and nothing in the Summer. It gets brown in the hills in the Summer - we call it gold LOL
This year, we got a ton of rain and everything is growing like crazy!! It is great!
Thank you so much for being part of the garden corner 👍 (imagine it being a green thumb LOL)

Wow, not having rain on a regular basis can make gardening very difficult. You need an irrigation system then.
I don't know which is better, a year-round growing climate or four seasons, but I guess it doesn't matter. What matters is what you do, I mean you do the best with what you have.
Wishing you good luck with the garden and I promise to be a regular in the garden corner 😀
Thank you very much once again for your support!

Thank you for your promise :)

And yes, without irrigation, we have cacti and such to eat, but forget about anything else...

Thank you so much for being part of the Garden Corner. The rabbits are sooooooo tiny! I hope you will take many pictures so we can see them grow!

Of course I will, I always do. Thanks.

Posted using Partiko Android

Being in the garden also includes time to sit back and enjoy the fruits of previous labors:
https://partiko.app/yabshire/spring-time-in-san-diego-uk0ehf8p?referrer=yabshire

Posted using Partiko Android

That part I need to learn LOL I am: go, go, go - let's do the next project...

Thank you so much for participating in the Garden Corner! ❤️

Let's see how I go - not sure what's coming up in the next while... ;)

You can use old pictures too and share memories or dreams of the future garden LOL

I might just do that!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00