Sort:  

It's good to have extra, just in case of hard times.

And, like 90% of the time you are like, i got all these cans, help, what do i do!
And then, that 10% of the time, OMG i hope i make it.

You grow all that extra produce for that 10% of the time.

Yes, pretty much that!

It is definitely canning season. We use and love the Ball Blue book too, so many wonderful recipes in there. Canning outside is such a good idea, it just adds way too much heat to the house.

Yes, that was why I set up the canning station in the greenhouse. It's covered so I can work when it's raining, and I don't steam up the house. :-)

Oh, a covered outdoor kitchen would be terrific!

i wish you would could come over and teach me how to can. im hopeless. i dont have any patience for cooking, or heat in the summer.

I can't say I blame you about the heat, that doesn't help very much. Of course, most of the canning happens in the summer, so you're stuck with the heat.

Looks like alot of work, gotta store up for winter up there.

Posted using Partiko Android

curated by @adsup a division of @adsactly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29