Sort:  

I am the only member of my family that likes Tomatoes, wish it would make my kids would like it more to make it worthwhile for me to start growing more of my own. Think of it as 'Pre-ketchup' kids!

Yeah, not everybody likes tomatoes, but most people like ketchup... :-)

Looking good! I really miss my tomato garden.

These look great. It gets me excited about our plants that are in the greenhouse. They are still small, maybe just over a foot tall, but they look strong. We are hoping for some amazing yield!

Building Ourselves - One Block at a time

#innerblocks

Discord-https://discord.gg/XnJtNjd
https://www.theinnerblocks.com/

Thanks!
Once the heat of the greenhouse kicks in, the tomato plants seem to grow faster than the plants out in the garden do. Once your greenhouse tomato plants start blooming, you might have to shake the plants a little bit to help with pollination. I don't get much wind or bees in my greenhouse, so I have to help the plants a little bit with pollination if I want a lot of tomatoes.

What a difference 9 days makes! Plants looking good!

Lovely greenhouse this is

Tomatoes from the supermarket tastes like nothing, sure they turn yummy

Thanks for stopping by! :-)

you are most welcome

Awesome greenhouse! And love the setup! Slick and clean!

Posted using Partiko Android

You are very welcome and I hope you have an amazing day today

Posted using Partiko Android

Are you planning on making any sauce once the tomatoes overwhelm the fridge?

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, sauce is why I'm growing the paste type tomatoes. I like to make some pasta sauce every year. I also cut up and can the tomatoes for cooking with, but I use the regular tomatoes for that as well as the paste tomatoes.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Congratulations @amberyooper! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 40000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 45000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85