Sort:  

We loved your great content so much we wanted to showcase it in our weekly curation report where you will be paid from the post payout. Thank you!

You can find the post here
https://steemit.com/helpie/@helpie/helpie-s-homesteading-curation-report-10-by-helpie-curator-llfarms

Thank you very much!

keep it up! do you ever have luck with your melons? i really dont, but im trying again of course :)

I did manage to get a couple of small watermelons from the plants in the greenhouse last year. That's why I'm trying it again this year. I learned last year that with the melons in the greenhouse, I have to pollinate them with a small paint brush or a cotton swab, the bees don't come in the greenhouse enough to do the job for me.

Looks like your garden is coming along quite nicely, dear! I love all those precious little seedlings! :)

Look at those happy plants. Self watering planters back on my to-do list now. Your posts are making my brain do cartwheels.

I'm sorry if it's making you dizzy! LOL

Not dizzy! Brain gymnastics. Plotting of garden plots. Plans and schemes and planting dreams. Thank you for sharing. I'm inspired

You always make me want to go work in my garden. I can't wait to see all of your hard work paying off soon!🌱🌹

Thanks!
Do you have a garden this year?

Aw yayyy! Theres no way I can do a garden this year but your strawberry idea made me kinda jealous! I have always wanted to try a hanging strawberry method. I cant wait to see this all pop!

I was actually hoping to do some hanging strawberry baskets in the greenhouse myself, but I don't have any hanging pots to use for them. I'll have to see if I can find a couple. I broke the one that I had last year when I was taking the dirt out of it last month.

Your plants look lovely! I've never really tried container planting as we have the space and weather to plant directly. They look like they're well on their way to an awesome yield. I've got to get planting soon too, and your post has given me the inspiration to get started.

I'm glad I gave you some inspiration to start planting! :-)

Wow @soulturtle, never did the poted thing... thay's impressive man!!! Soon we will habe the space too. 😁

I am really interested in how well the verticle strawberries do.
Because the more mature the strawberry bush gets, the bushier it gets.
I feel it will be great for being able to pick strawberries, as they won't be mushed into the ground or anything.

But, when they start trying to set runners... Put little pots on stools?
I am not seeing it.

So, share us more pics please.

With the hanging baskets and vertical planters, normally you put new plants in them each year. I'm sure you could just leave the old plants in, but the yield might not be very good the following year. I'm probably going to try it with some of my planters, just leave the plants in and see what happens next year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94