Sort:  

Damn that’s a nice haul!
How many plants do you start with?
How many do you plant together?
Do you sow them in a line or transplant?

I plant the seeds directly into one of my raised beds instead of starting the plants and then transplanting to the bed.
I've tried different methods of planting bush type green beans over the years, and usually I planted them in a double row for more yield, but that makes them difficult to pick because the plants are so thick when you plant them close like that. This year, I planted a double row with the two rows about a foot apart, and staggered the seeds in a zig zag pattern with the seeds in each row about a foot apart and alternating the spacing between the two rows. It was a lot easier to pick them this year because the plants weren't so close together.

Well, it looks like you had a successful harvest! Always great to grow and eat your own food, no matter how small.
Cat looks content too.

Yes, I was a bit surprised at how successful the harvest actually was considering the bug infestation. I think I should get more than a dozen pints of beans canned from this picking.
The cat is a feral that we've been feeding for a couple of years now. It has gotten used to us and is comfortable in our presence, but we still can't get close enough to pet it, it's not quite that trusting.

Amazing! What an absolutely awesome harvest. So jealous! I cannot wait until spring. Damn winter haha

Yes, the plants did produce a good amount of beans, even with the bug infestation.

@amberyooper
Nice work mate.
Keep steeming

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97