Sort:  

I see you couldn't just stop at red potatoes. You just had to press on. Go a little bit more...

Yeah, I plant a lot of potatoes every year. The more I plant, the less I have to buy. :-)
Next year, I need to buy my seed potatoes earlier. I couldn't get any white potatoes last spring, they were already sold out by the time I wanted them.

My ideas on gardening are plant what you will eat.

I am glad to see you are following that advice.
It really sucks when people grow things and never eat them.

I love zucchini and can use them in all kinds of dishes.
There seems many people who grow them only because they are easy.

I use my zucchinis as filler in my crock pot stews. I peel them and cut them in chunks and then can them so that I'll have them in the winter.
I know several people who freeze them for zucchini bread. That stuff is yummy!

We had some carrots and potatoes like that in my mom's garden and we have been growing strawberries. Thanks for sharing. They make me hungry hehe. I'm Oatmeal. Upvoted.

Thank you!
I have a strawberry bed also, but they're the kind of plants that only have 1 crop per year, and I usually pick them around the end of June.

Yeah, strawberries are probably good for the blood, like grapes. Awesome. Upvoted. That makes me hungry LOL. Thanks.

Those look amazing. Is that like golden potatoes?

Thank you!
Yes, these are Yukon Gold potatoes, they're yellow inside.

Even though the potatoes didn't get huge, they still look delicious!


Global Homestead Collective Come join us on discord! https://discord.gg/KCYH4JX7

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00