well, I Love That DIRTY Water!

in #gardening5 years ago

Yeah, down by the river
Down by the banks of the River Charles

IMG_0957.JPG

Well I love that dirty water
Oh, Boston, you're my home!


A Leaky Pond and Waterfall in my garden, demands attention.
After a very rough season last summer, I decided no more aggravating leaks... tome to get serious. So I pulled the entire liner out. Both the falls part, and the pond part. I added some sealing tape for Aqua liners, and....


Cleaned up the position.



I'll let the water run through for the week, and then, add some waterlilies for a week. That's two weeks total, and then, I'll add some Koi!
Stay tuned for finished photos! ... then started filling it. I tested for a few hours, with water flowing down the falls. And levels steady in the main pond. I'll finish the rock work and making it all pretty tomorrow, but so far, so good!

WITH APOLOGIES to The Standells I LOVE The Dirty Water!


Always, I strive to give back
To the animals and birds around me
to put more plants in than I take out
And be a good steward for the world around me!

All Photos by Bluefin Studios

thealliance_468x60.jpg

MonkeeSupporter.png

Small Welcome Wagon.png


Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

I always wanted a little pond in my garden and with a little water fall 😉👍 even more amazing.

This is beautiful pictures and your Hard work really paid off. Looking good and I cant get over how beautiful The envirement is where you live 😍
Thank you for sharing this... Really a joy to se. 🤗🌸

Nice work. It’s nice to have nature surrounding you. Enjoy

Posted using Partiko iOS

Beautiful!!! Nice to see all.your hard work pay off!

I'm not going to say one word about emails that were supposed to be sent during lalala wifi time... That we're instead used to post.

Nope.

Not gonna say one word.

Not one.
Nada
Zip
Zilch
Nyet
Nein.

🤐

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11