🍅🍓Gardening Time in Ontario 2018🍎🍏steemCreated with Sketch.

in #gardening6 years ago

I've been busy over the last week or so putting in my garden with @cbhondarider and the boy.

We're trying to become more self sufficent especially since food prices seem to be going up every time I go to the store. It also allows us to grow fruits and vegetables without added pesticides.

Here is the finished product.

20180530_193001.jpg

We planted 3 kinds of tomatoes this year:

Early Girl

downloadfile.jpg

Chocolate

downloadfile-1.jpg

Cherry Tomatoes

prod002744.jpg

We also planted two types of peppers:

Mini Stuffed Sweet Peppers

prod002737.jpg

Carolina Reaper Peppers

downloadfile.png

Broccoli

two-heads-of-broccoli.jpg

Yellow and Green Bush Beans

img90.jpg

IMG_9550.jpg

We also planted some berries which we hope will come up every year.

Two blueberry plants

blueberry.jpg

A large strawberry plant

downloadfile-3.jpg

And two Boyne Raspberry plants

downloadfile-2.jpg

I hope that these all grow well and I plan on adding more pictures in the coming weeks.

IMG_1510027611181.jpg

Sort:  

Yup food prices just keep creeping up consistently and if it isn't the price itself, it is shrinking package sizes. That was one of the big motivators for us to get into homesteading. I'm interested to see what you think of the chocolate tomato. I have not tried that one.

This is my first time trying the chocolate tomato as well. It will be interesting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70