THE POWER OF SEEDS IS INCREDIBLE. YOU WON'T BELIEVE WHAT THEY SPROUTED IN!!

In this episode we take a quick garden tour to check on our transplants and newly sown seeds. Some plants look great! Others; not so much. There's new life in the garden and it's a beautiful thing!!

Sort:  

Nice mushrooms in the straw bales! LOL
Cut worms, I hate those little buggers!
Ever since I've known about straw bale gardening, I've always thought that the old straw would make really good filler for raised beds. The straw breaks down into some excellent growing media as it further composts in the raised beds. I think your potatoes will do really well in the old straw.

I used it for my taters last year and was blown away by how well they did. I just planted the outside edge of that back garden and ended up with 50-60 lbs of spuds. I'm thinking this year will double that as long as the weather doesn't kill me.

That would be a really good harvest of potatoes!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Amber-yooper nugget bass from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61986.23
ETH 3026.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75